Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rumdadfrom DC

Good find

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly service, quaint atmosphere, clean room with kitchenette, and excellent location right on the beach with a decent break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The stay was brief (one-nighter) but pleasant.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: nothing much
The location is perfect. As noted, it was a short visit. We will definitely visit this spot again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the beautiful sunrise!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived the hallway to smelled musty. I have asthma and it was so bad I had to hold my breath and run to the elevator. When I reported the bad odor it did improve enough so I could stay there. Other than that the service and maid service was great. Our air conditioner worked, but when it got colder, our heater smelled like it was burning. Again someone came and cleaned it and it was fine. After issues were dealt with, we had a good time and enjoyed the privacy on 45th street away from the boardwalk, with the beach to ourselves. We saw dolphins from 5th floor and a beautiful sunrise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Room. Customer Service was great. I loved being only a few steps away from the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rockville

Unreliable Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: NONE
Cons: The receptionist should tell the truth if asked about the room. She made it sound like it was the very best in the Hotel.
Location: The Hotel was hidden between buildings. Nothing can be done nearby...I had to drive out of the area to the boardwalk.
I reserved for a nice ocean view room and all I got was the 1st Floor of a corner hotel with no view. Hardly could see the ocean. The name of the hotel is very deceiving. It is not an oceanfront hotel because they just put us in the back where you see nothing at all, not even the street. I called before we left and the lady said we see the street view. False, the street view was not even there. Had stove but only one could be used. The beds were okay, had a TV, table & 3 chairs and a sofabed. The cleaning lady did not even make the bed on the 2nd day we were there. I am glad we stayed there only for 2 days. I do not recommend this Hotel to anyone, the pictures are very deceiving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jayfrom COLUMBIA

GREAT STAFF,PEACEFUL STAY, I WOILD RECOMMEND

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
GREAT ROOM,VERY LARGE, 2 QUEEN BEDS PLUS PULLOUT LOVE SEAT/ TABLE AND CHAIRS AND FULL KITCHEN WITH NICE BEACH VIEW FROM BALCONY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Landover, Maryland

Excellent Hotel for an old fashsion couple like us

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the ocean front view. From the ocean front view, we saw he rainbows, the surfers, the fishermen. I enjoyed the Kitchen and cooking facili
Cons: The hotel swimming pool could have been open al little longer, but we understand that pools close at the end of the season.
Location: The board walk was exciting. We actually walked the two miles. The fishing pier was convenient. The Corvette show on the Board Walk was excellent.
Great Experience as it was our first time coming to Ocean City. The hotel is centrally located to everything. A very lovely place, with handicap parking and quiet and friendly neighbors. Looking forward to visiting this hotel next Fall 2015.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Race Weekend

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Nice hotel in great location. Could stand to be spuced up a bit, but certainly I have no complaints. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

So close to the beach

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Well worth the price. I'd go back again. Right on the beach . nice kitchenette. Very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

refreshing

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful two day getaway for us. very quiet.