Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Great location exactly as I ask Expedia to find is what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Great location, great view of the ocean.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The ocean view was terrific. Room was clean but there seemed to be a smell which could be the cleaning fluid used.
Cons: Door to the room could use some WD40, bathroom door was warped. Motel is old and could use some updating.
Location: Several restaurants within a short driving distance. Gas stations are limited. Motel on 45th street which is a great location. Boardwalk close by.
Other than loosing hot water for about 6 hours, our overall experience was good. Parking was somewhat crowded, but sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It was ok didn't expect too much staying here so I wasn't let down!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not worth the $$$

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The only positive thing I can say is that it's right on the beach. Old, ran down, no amenities, rude staff, over priced, I could go on...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice hotel on beach.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Room was as expected thanks to all the reviews I read before choosing this hotel. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not bad for prioce and location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Smell
Location: Seacrets
The biggest issue was a slight odor in the room. The elevator was slightly slow. However the proximity to the beach, price and proximity to downtown OC was GREAT. We took our 3 kids 11, 4 and 1 month and they loved it. The 2 queen beds were a plus in addition to the kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newburgh ny

Hotel is amazing right next to the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2014
It is a amazing city with a great feel was tired of the jersey shore and didnt want to travel a dozen hrs to myrtle beach so decided to go here and it was truly amazing great location to the beach and Seacreats bar club is the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

On the beach with free chairs

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Being on the beach provides the convenience of being able to return to the room as needed and a short haul for your beach gear.
Cons: I didn't see the benefit of no smoking on the balconies.
Location: 20 blocks from the boardwalk
This is a decent hotel with an overall friendly staff right on the beach. Each room is allowed 2 beach chairs for the day, so no need to bring/rent/purchase your own. There was only one ice machine and it was on the first floor, so if you use a lot of ice it's a pain on the upper floors. Also, the pool is on the parking lot side of the building, not the beach side. The photos don't fully capture this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Staff was very unfriendly. Well, only one girl who works the desk in the evenings was incredibly inn accommodating and unfriendly. Pool is small and closes early, but it's very refreshing. The hotel is right on the beach and is perfect for a getaway. Even has a kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Atlantic Ocean Front Inn...exceptional value!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, nice facility, ample parking, morning coffee and juice in Lobby.
Location: Located at 45th Street...right on the beach. Outdoor pool, lots of restaurants near by, ample parking, miniature golf, umbrella rentals and lifeguards
I had a good experience. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It is located just behind the sand dunes on the beach and has a nice view. I would recommend this establishment.