Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H,MD

Not worth the money!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The hotel room was NOT clean.Small bathroom with very low shower ceiling!Very narrow bath tub.The kitchen sink was the smallest i have ever seen anywhere.I will only give ⭐star for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Smaller size and location
Location: Good location close to the beach and short drive to many places to eat
Nice smaller hotel with all the amenities and close to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Beach Access - Poor Wireless

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Beach access. Kitchen facilities.
Excellent beach access. Good kitchen facilities. Great view from an "ocean view" room." WiFi signal is weak, network speed is slow, and the connectivity is tempermental, at least in the room I was in. It failed often in the late afternoon and evening hours. The hotel is old, and showing it's age, but there were no problems encountered with anything in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice place to stay for a quick vacation.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix appliances if broken, replace or clean stained chairs, clean carpets
Location: Great location for walking to some shops and restaurants. Can't beat the short walk to the beach!!!
My husband and I found the Atlantic Oceanfront Inn exactly how the previous reviews stated. It's a nice place to stay for a couple of days for a quick vacation. We loved the quick access to the beach, the view from our oceanview room, the area in general had some great restaurants within walking distance, and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. We also liked the fact that this hotel is not on the boardwalk. It is a little older and my husband did notice the "smell" which I think is from the cleaning solutions they use. However, everything was clean so that is most important to us. Our refrigerator didn't work, so my husband's beer got skunked. The toilet got clogged and we had to have it fixed. I did notice some stains on the chairs and carpet, again since it's a little older. The bed was clean and comfortable. We didn't use the pool since it's in the parking lot, but who needs a pool when you are right on the ocean? Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and while we felt it was worth the money, we will most likely try a different hotel next year since there are so many to choose from in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Great location exactly as I ask Expedia to find is what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Great location, great view of the ocean.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The ocean view was terrific. Room was clean but there seemed to be a smell which could be the cleaning fluid used.
Cons: Door to the room could use some WD40, bathroom door was warped. Motel is old and could use some updating.
Location: Several restaurants within a short driving distance. Gas stations are limited. Motel on 45th street which is a great location. Boardwalk close by.
Other than loosing hot water for about 6 hours, our overall experience was good. Parking was somewhat crowded, but sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It was ok didn't expect too much staying here so I wasn't let down!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not worth the $$$

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The only positive thing I can say is that it's right on the beach. Old, ran down, no amenities, rude staff, over priced, I could go on...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice hotel on beach.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Room was as expected thanks to all the reviews I read before choosing this hotel. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not bad for prioce and location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Smell
Location: Seacrets
The biggest issue was a slight odor in the room. The elevator was slightly slow. However the proximity to the beach, price and proximity to downtown OC was GREAT. We took our 3 kids 11, 4 and 1 month and they loved it. The 2 queen beds were a plus in addition to the kitchenette.