Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

On the beach with free chairs

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Being on the beach provides the convenience of being able to return to the room as needed and a short haul for your beach gear.
Cons: I didn't see the benefit of no smoking on the balconies.
Location: 20 blocks from the boardwalk
This is a decent hotel with an overall friendly staff right on the beach. Each room is allowed 2 beach chairs for the day, so no need to bring/rent/purchase your own. There was only one ice machine and it was on the first floor, so if you use a lot of ice it's a pain on the upper floors. Also, the pool is on the parking lot side of the building, not the beach side. The photos don't fully capture this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Staff was very unfriendly. Well, only one girl who works the desk in the evenings was incredibly inn accommodating and unfriendly. Pool is small and closes early, but it's very refreshing. The hotel is right on the beach and is perfect for a getaway. Even has a kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Atlantic Ocean Front Inn...exceptional value!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, nice facility, ample parking, morning coffee and juice in Lobby.
Location: Located at 45th Street...right on the beach. Outdoor pool, lots of restaurants near by, ample parking, miniature golf, umbrella rentals and lifeguards
I had a good experience. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It is located just behind the sand dunes on the beach and has a nice view. I would recommend this establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Close to the beach and not bad. Make sure you ask for a room on the second floor and beach side
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel on the beach with balcony.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Not fancy but a little better than standard hotel rooms. Nice pool area behind hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Arnold, Md

Nice location and good price

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Only complaint is that the tv didn't work. The room would accommodate six if necessary, and it's in a great location...near Seacrets and Taphouse. Chair and umbrella service just outside hotel (for a price). Friendly staff and easy parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mirels from Rockville, MD

Nice hotel unfriendly staff

Posted Jun 17, 2014
For the money we payed, the hotel was nice. However, upon our arrival the staff was not as friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colleen from VA

Great location and comfortable stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014
I took my boys here for 2 nights.It was right on the beach so it was an easy walk to the beach. The room was plenty big for all of us. The 2 queen beds were comfortable. The sofa bed wasn't great but for and 8 and 11 yr old they were fine. I loved that we had wifi. The only thing that was a little tight was the bathroom. It was very small. The shower had good water pressure so that was good. The only thing I wishes was it had been closer to the boardwalk. It was about 2 miles away. Not an easy walk for small children. The staff was really nice and cheerful. The bad part for me and this will not be a problem for everyone is they will not let you smoke outside on your balcony. If you do they charge you a $200 fee. I had to go to the parking lot if I wanted a cigarette which wasn't a long walk but it would have been more convenient to sit in a chair on my balcony. Overall the stay was nice. We were close to restaurants and attractions and the room was a nice place to come back to and get some rest. I would suggest to wait until the last minute to book a room at this hotel. I booked a week or so in advance and paid $160 a night. Other people got rates for the same room for $80 and booked closer to their date. I will just remember not too book too far in advance next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value. Great View

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Hotel provides oceanfront rooms with great views at reasonable price. Rooms are as clean as one should expect for a well traveled ocean resort. Finding a parking spot can be an issue sometimes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Hatboro, PA

nice hotel room overlooking the beach

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice kitchen, overlooking beach/ocean; convenient to local stores/eateries
Cons: the parking; we drove down to the boardwalk, returned around 12 pm.no parking space for us in the hotel's parking lot; was told there would be.
Location: restaurants, Secrets night club, stores, all withing walking distance...and within walking distance of the bay
for a person who usually does not like to stay at a hotel, who usually rents a house, this was a last minute decision to extend my 'mini' vacation, and I chose this hotel based on Expedia. I must say I was pleasantly surprised and really enjoyed my room and the hotel; clean, full kitchen, balcony overlooking the beach/ocean; I am so happy I chose Atlantic Ocean Front Inn....