Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view, older building

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice and the view and location are great.
Cons: They could keep more toilet paper and tissues in the room. They did bring more right away when we asked though.
Location: The beach is very close, and convention center is walking distance.
This hotel has a friendly staff, fantastic view and location, and nice rooms. I liked the full kitchen. There were a few problems. The light in the kitchen stopped working and there were drainage issues in the bathtub and the toilet wouldn't flush right. They took care of the lighting and toilet issues right away, but I think the drainage problem is just because it's an old building and it's not something they can just repair. That was never really fixed. The location is great, especially if you want easy access to the convention center! I was able to walk to some events where I know I couldn't get parking there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salisbury, MD

We had a great weekend!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The location, the view, the pleasant staff
Cons: The beds weren't very comfortable
Location: The location was great. we had an awesome view from our room. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby
After reading some of the reviews, I was somewhat apprehensive. We haven't been able to have many vacations and I wanted this one to be special for my family. My fears were unfounded! We had a suite for the weekend. It had a great oceanfront view and we were very comfortable. It's not a brand new hotel, but you can tell that they have remodeled. Our interactions with the front desk employees were very pleasant and we got everything we asked for. Very nice experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach, VA

Nice, cheap hotel about a mile from the boardwalk.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Stayed here for a weekend in April 2015. Hotel looks old and outdated from the outside but the rooms are pretty nice. Standard room gets you two queen sized beds, balcony, and a full kitchen with stove and everything! Located about a mile drive from the boardwalk. Right across the street from the hotel there's a family style diner called dumsers, a liquor store, and one of the best bars/nightclubs in OC named Seacrets! I would definitely recommend coming here during the summer when there's tons to do in Ocean City or during the winter for a quiet getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice clean room with great staff

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Came for my anniversary and the room was really clean and looked renovated, good location it was easy to walk places and it was in a quiet location as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rumdadfrom DC

Good find

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly service, quaint atmosphere, clean room with kitchenette, and excellent location right on the beach with a decent break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The stay was brief (one-nighter) but pleasant.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: nothing much
The location is perfect. As noted, it was a short visit. We will definitely visit this spot again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the beautiful sunrise!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived the hallway to smelled musty. I have asthma and it was so bad I had to hold my breath and run to the elevator. When I reported the bad odor it did improve enough so I could stay there. Other than that the service and maid service was great. Our air conditioner worked, but when it got colder, our heater smelled like it was burning. Again someone came and cleaned it and it was fine. After issues were dealt with, we had a good time and enjoyed the privacy on 45th street away from the boardwalk, with the beach to ourselves. We saw dolphins from 5th floor and a beautiful sunrise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Room. Customer Service was great. I loved being only a few steps away from the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rockville

Unreliable Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: NONE
Cons: The receptionist should tell the truth if asked about the room. She made it sound like it was the very best in the Hotel.
Location: The Hotel was hidden between buildings. Nothing can be done nearby...I had to drive out of the area to the boardwalk.
I reserved for a nice ocean view room and all I got was the 1st Floor of a corner hotel with no view. Hardly could see the ocean. The name of the hotel is very deceiving. It is not an oceanfront hotel because they just put us in the back where you see nothing at all, not even the street. I called before we left and the lady said we see the street view. False, the street view was not even there. Had stove but only one could be used. The beds were okay, had a TV, table & 3 chairs and a sofabed. The cleaning lady did not even make the bed on the 2nd day we were there. I am glad we stayed there only for 2 days. I do not recommend this Hotel to anyone, the pictures are very deceiving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jayfrom COLUMBIA

GREAT STAFF,PEACEFUL STAY, I WOILD RECOMMEND

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
GREAT ROOM,VERY LARGE, 2 QUEEN BEDS PLUS PULLOUT LOVE SEAT/ TABLE AND CHAIRS AND FULL KITCHEN WITH NICE BEACH VIEW FROM BALCONY