Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancaster, pa

Will not stay here again... Dirty

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Close to the beach but was very dirty, there was a hair stuck to the bed post, stains on the lamp covers, bathroom smelled like urine, as soon as we walked into the room it smelled very moldy and a little like cigarette smoke. Will not recommend to anyone. We won't be staying there either. The pool is next to the dumpster and it's on the parking lot. It's a mess!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room very old. Electrical, or lack there of, of plug ins. Can't be to code. Was clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Biker from Maryland

Bike Week

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only hotel available for last minute reservations for Bike Week. Dumpy hotel, bathroom door wouldn't open all the way due to air conditioner design. Shower drain clogged. Beside table lights didn't work. Wouldn't stay here again especially for the rate we paid. Agree with most of the reviews. Sorry Cabana, time to update and repair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We was only using the hotels for sleeping and showering. the hotel was cheap and you pretty much get what you pay for. The staff were nice. The rooms where dark and old looking.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
the room wasnt clean and had no sheets when we arrived and was just overall nasty. i know it was a cheap motel but ive stayed in cheaper more run down looking places that looked much better than this.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The sheets were stained. The room was very small. The people that worked there were very nice, though.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chelsey from New Jersey

Pay the extra $$ for a better place!

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Horrible!!! Even though we were only In the room to sleep and get ready .. The bathroom was tiny and light was broken .. It was so grungy .. Hardly any towels .. The carpet I the room was gross the air/heater stunk .. TV didn't work .. Beds were uncomfortable .. If you do book this MOtEl bring: Sheets Towels Pillows A radio or iPod player Soap an a flash light for the bathroom ! .. Or just do yourself a favor and don't book this motel.. The only good thing is that it was very close to a bus stop .. But it's kinda a long bus ride to seacrets and fagers islands ..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money here!

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: Tear it down and start from new.
THIS PLACE SUCKS! We got there and the bathroom door was locked. Guy in the front tried his best but couldn't get it open and it seems like he didn't have anyone to call. Felt bad for him honestly. Eventually, I used a screw driver and got it open. Point is everything is broken and old in this place. Does anyone even own this place?? It def needs upgrades. It's in such a great location that you think they would spruce it up and just charge a lil more. Honestly, I could go on and on about it but the gist of it is, I thought it was a bargain but I wish I shelled out a lil more dough for a better place. Just don't waste your time and hard earned money!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Poor!

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Never stay again! I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. I should have read the reviews first before making my reservations. The pool had sand in it, no late check outs, no early check in, service was bad, floors felt like they were caving in, the room had no extra towels, no shampoo or extra toilet paper, and etc. the location was fine. Also the room smelled very badly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alden from Washington, DC

Worst hotel room ever

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel room was dingy at best. The room smelled like someone had just puked in it, the carpet was dirty, the paint had chipped off the walls and was on the floor of every corner of the room. I've stayed in sketchy areas nearby Tijuana, Mexico and cheap hostels in Bangkok, Thailand, but this place is by far the worst lodging experience and displayed the lowest cleanliness standards. DO NOT GET A ROOM HERE.