Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by rickyfrom Leesburg

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
had fun
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The worst hotel (condition wise) I've ever stayed in, but it was just for a quick one night getaway. It's location is great, and when I needed extra towels the man behind the counter was friendly and helpful (as he was when checking in/out).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach is the only advantage!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
A piece of wood held on by sticky tape covered a hole in the wall. The curtains were hanging off the windows, we had to use a hairpin to close them for privacy. Our beds were never made up in the 3 nights we stayed. I paid for 3 there was only towels for 1. The room smelled damp and musty. Disgusting. The staff could barely understand English and we're not very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE ROOMS WERE DIRTING AND THE WERE NEVER CLEANED.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING. GET A WHOLE NEW CLEANING CREW AND DO A COMPLETE MAKE OVER.
WILL NEVER EVER RETURN TO THIS HOTEL AGAIN. FOR THE AMONT OF MONEY THE ROOMS SHOULD HAVE BEEN MUCH NICER AND CLEANER. AND THE BATHROOM WAS DISGUSTING.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: close to the beach, quiet at night, smoke free rooms, everything in the room worked- TV- AC.
Cons: a few more towels, shampoos soaps.
Location: lots of things nearby beach boardwalk the town restaurants night life shopping
We were just looking for a cheap motel for a 1 night 2 day stay in Ocean City, Maryland. Cabana Motel was that. It was clean, nothing over the top. It did its job. I was surprised how many people stayed there. I suppose we weren't the only people looking for something cheap. It was quiet at night and we slept well. Most importantly we were close to the beach and we didn't have to walk far.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was way below average. The bathroom wasn't cleaned, they forgot about towels. No hand towels or shampoo available. Tv wasn't working. Humidity in the room was awful. Bed was broken.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mariafrom Maryland

Negative rating

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled like cigarettes, and my husband nor I smoke! Shower curtain was filled with mildew, the pillows were very flat, mattresses were unstable, the the sheets had certain areas that were burnt. Overall the cleanness of the the room when we first arrived was poor. The ice machine was broke, and the hostess tried to sell us a bag for three dollars. Will not refer anyone to stay at the Cabana Motel.