Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Annapolis Md

Enjoyed my stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location, bar & parking
Cons: Bar hours, snack bar hours, toilet seat - fell off the comode
Location: 117th st in OC MD is central. Drive to casinos on OC and Del. Boardwalk is a short drive.
Main problem was NO HEAT. Arrived inmid-October and HEAT was not an opton. My room was 60 degrees. They did bri g a small heater into the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crofton, MD

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Everything but the room view, choice of beds. The hotel was nice enough, the outside lounge areas and firepit w/chairs very nice. Good beach access.
Cons: The old mattresses and bedspreads. Give people w/this rate an option for view or bed selection.
Location: Very nice, no complaints.
Used the undisclosed discount rates on Expedia, after booking was told it was the Carousel Hotel. This was stated as a 3 star hotel. I was not given a choice to choose the bed or room view on this site. When we arrived I liked it, until I went to our room. The view was the 2nd floor roof and the other part of the hotel was in front of that with No view at all. The room size was nice but had two double beds, My choice would have been a King. The bedspread was from 1979 and one of the beds mattress was so soft and old, it to was from 1979. The other bed was better and newer. They had good pillows for both beds and three a piece on each bed. Nice big screen TV, Refrigerator, microwave was nice. The bathroom was very small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Friendly staff, just ok hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Ocean view = Atlantic ocean view; bay view = parking lot, main highway, commercial buildings, houses, then the Bay! Despite reservations made months in advance for an oceanfront view, we still got the "bay view but 'recently renovated'" rooms. We got two rooms, with the "bay view". The rooms appeared not recently renovated, maybe in the last 3 years it was. One lamp was not working, there were no laundry bags, carpets in the rooms and corridor were not vacuumed well. The noise from the street was horrendous, we could hear traffic go by all night. The staff though was friendly. We paid around $280 per room per night. It was not worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In desperate need of updating

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Dated
Location: Ocean front
If you want to be transported back in time stay here. This hotel is in dyer need of updating. Simple things like bed skirt didn't fit and was puddled on the floor. Low ceilings, peeling wallpaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Second time staying here.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Loved the amenities...ie pool, skating rink. Our room was with atrium view which I didn't like...room seemed very stuffy. I would stay here again with different view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Order. Courtesy of the staff; Sufficient parking. Ambiance. Lots of choices for rainy days.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Tanger Outlets. Bike riding. Kayaking.
Absolutely no complaints about this hotel. We did not have even one bad interaction with the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Convenient beech trip

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Quiet, convenient
Cons: Update bathrooms
Location: Visit eastern shore beaches
Great weekend getaway! Facility offers comfortable surroundings for everyone. We will definitely stay again. It was especially nice for the off season. We extended our stay for an additional night without any difficulty. Pools were clean, ice rink enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Market Maryland

Very pleasantly surprised.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Room was quite spacious, very clean, and comfortable. Only issue, which was not really an issue, was bathroom was a little small but certainly adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l.f

False advertising. Said Bayview was parking lol

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Ok for amenities. Give it 3 stars. Outdated but nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Dirty and old

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Hallways, alevators and room are very dirty, staff wasn't very helpful to much to offer but no maintenance at all.