Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Within steps to the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach and lots of parking
Cons: more elevators, checking out was a little painful waiting for an empty car
Location: right on the beach, close to restaurants and shopping.
We were looking for a nice place for a long weekend get a way and the Carousel fit the bill! We have stayed in the condos before, but not the hotel, and we were not disappointed! Our room overlooked the atrium, and at first I thought it would be very noisy, but once our lights went out, we barely heard any activity from the atrium or the hallways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good amenities for a younger family.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: All the stuff to do and right on the beach.
Cons: Minor repairs to rooms for example popcorn ceiling crumbling in some places.
Location: Farther away from downtown attractions so expect to drive or take the bus.
We had a great stay. Lots of things to do for a family. The atrium was very neat. Staff was always friendly and always cleaning something. Stepping out of your hotel and directly on the beach is hard to beat. You could tell the rooms were older and soon in need of minor repairs (typical OC room), but we only slept there. I would definitely recommend for families, but if you aren't going to use the amenities you can find the same room cheaper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient. Usually a room is available at the last minute.
Cons: Needs a complete overhaul.
Location: Only the beach, which is what people go for, and miniature golf, restaurants.
I have known this hotel for years. The best word to describe it now is seedy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but plenty of other choices

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel is fine for the price. Plenty of nice features. We ended up in one of the worst rooms. 5th floor facing the ocean was a roof view. Elevators were a major hassle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beach hotel, just okay.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Right on the beach. Facilities need to be updated. Outside pool is too small. Inside pool and hot tub was dirty. Room was clean with new carpet. Bathroom was small and needed to be updated. Staff was generally friendly. The front desk staff seemed overworked and stressed. Way too many small children. If you don't have kids and want to relax this is not the place to go. Not the best or the worst hotel experience, it was just okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , close to the beach and kid friendly.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Close to the beach with outside bathrooms. A great grill bar for a quick bit to eat. My children loved the ice skating show and going ice skating. The staff is friendly and always cleaning. Many of the reviews say the rooms are outdated. The only complaint I had about our room was the bed was very firm. Close to the bus stop to go to the boardwalk. Arrived early and the staff checked us in so we could get settled and start enjoying our vacation. Both pools were great. I would like there to be more controll on the 20 min loading spaces. I would stay there again and would recommend the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Disgusting

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
The hotel was disgusting and the beds were horrible. I had my worst night of sleep there. We tried to stay out in the rain so we didn't have to go back to the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The roll over beds they have are terrible, so hard and noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aston pa

Friendly staff run down rooms

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The staff was friendly, easy beach access and good parking. The hotel rooms are old and need updating. Even if they dust the popcorn ceilings a shampoo the rugs and paint the walls it would help some. I walked in and thought bed bugs. That was my first impression. The room was spacious and ac worked well. There was dust hanging off the ceiling all over. The bathroom was clean but stainless steel tissue dispenser had rust spots on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Levittown, NY

Great stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the carousel despite having a weather that was not perfect. Lots of stuff to do inside the resort, private access to the beach