Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Great time for a mini vacation my boyfriend and I stayed for a couple days and the hotel and staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centreville, VA

OMG< this place was GREAT>

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: LOCATION and ROOM RATE
Cons: internet connection
Location: there is an amusement park a couple blocks away, but within walking distance. Putt Putt is the same. Great mexican resturant
Hotel was super clean, plenty of room, full kitchen accommodations. 1 -2 blocks from the beach. Parking included. SUPER friendly staff. ONLY thing that wasn't great was the internet connection, but who cares!! Staff called to notify me when my room was ready.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Decent stay...

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Lower cost, quiet.
Cons: Cleaner bathroom, updated beds. Cleaner rooms. More than 1 elevator. Smaller chairs on the pool.
Location: Not far from Jolly Rogers, and Phillips Seafood. You can walk the boardwalk and find many places to visit.
Nice stay, although the beds were pretty small. It's reasonably priced considering other places on/around the boardwalk, and the rooms/bathroom weren't the cleanest, and the elevator was extremely slow. Small issues overall, and I would recommend this hotel for others. It's also very far up the boardwalk (24th street) so you have to walk a ways to get to the fair, etc. The pool was small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Great Place, Great Location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Size of room. Clean, fresh smelling. Location. Very quiet at night. Great price
Cons: Possibly wall-mounted flat screen TV. Scent of bathroom soap seemed odd to me, but my wife liked it so who knows?..LOL
Location: Plenty of boardwalk shopping, great restaurants and entertainment within close walking distance.
This was our second stay at the Casablanca and certainly will not be our last! My wife loves the kitchenette area with stove and full size fridge, microwave and toaster, plus dishes and utensils. Nice for cooking your own meals or reheating leftovers. The location is perfect, at the north end of the boardwalk, and is great for families. If you walk out the back door of the hotel you are only around 100 steps from the beach and boardwalk. Nice if you're dragging a lot of beach equipment. Across the street are Putt Putt golf and great restaurants; Blu Crabhouse and Embers Seafood Buffet. The room was nice and large. We got the "Deluxe Efficiency" which had two full size beds, which were comfortable, plus a dining/sitting area with a table, four chairs, and a sofa. It also had a large outdoor balcony with chairs and table overlooking the pool area. The bathroom is a little on the small side, but was very clean with adequate lighting, a hair dryer, and plenty of towels with some of them folded to resemble sea-shells. They also have wifi now, even though some booking websites don't list that as one of their amenities. The hotel had a "No Vacancy" sign on, so that says it all! Note to party animals: If you plan on having loud parties and screaming from the balcony at all hours of the night, they have a strict zero tolerance policy posted for this. We will be back next year with friends! Great price and value for everything you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from red lion pa

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
This is such a nice motel.what it showed in the pictures when I booked was excatly what it was when we got there.me and my family will book this hotel again.I didnt want to leave .just awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from silver Spring Md

Nice hotel close to the beach. Great rate!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
It was comfortable. Nice view, quiet, nice Staff. But I had moved the bed closer to the wall so my son wouldn't fall, it was filthy underneath it. But to the viewing eye everything else was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The hotel was very clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
only negative was the ONLY one elevator-too much waiting & overcrowding Staff pleasant.Rm. clean& quiet.close to beach-an easy walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Spacious room, close to the beach

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about it. It's a great location, near the boardwalk and close to many things in town as well. The room was clean and large.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the beach and town.
The staff was very polite, the room was clean and much larger than we expected. Very close to the boardwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com