Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was very clean, staff was very nice

Posted Jun 9, 2015
I would stay here again, bottom line and recommend to a friend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen, md

Over night trip

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Very clean and perfect location. Staff was excellent also
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

You can do much better. Read our review.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: good location near beach.
Put simply, There were a bunch (about 50) of retired people smoking and drinking all over the hotel. When we asked the manager about this he said, Well.... its not the Taj Mahal. Our kids wanted to swim but the whole pool area was surrounded by old partying, loud, drunk people. The cleaning lady was nice but kept being worried about us leaving her a tip because if she was not there they would not give the envelope to her. The whole place is shady and now that I have been to OC I know that you can find a nicer, less seedy place for the money. Also beds and pillows are terrible. The rooms are big though. Our family would advise you to stay away from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good price

Posted May 19, 2015
Spent 4 days during car cruise. Hotel is good for the price. Entire staff was friendly and spoke English which is rare on the boardwalk.Had a great time and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
a little outdated but clean and friendly staff. would recommend to others rates we reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Priced right, affordable and close to the beach and night clubs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George from Harrisburg, PA

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Casablanca Oceanside Inn - the hotel was very convenient to the beach. The pool was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dave from Ct

Good value. clean, large, if a bit dated rooms.

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
I was pleased with the hotel. For the price I half expected a dump, however I was pleasantly surprised by the size and cleanliness of the room. The rooms are basic and a bit dated, but everything in my room was in working order and clean. The kitchen with full sized fridge was a nice bonus. The staff was helpful and friendly throughout my stay. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorklyn,DEa

Friendly accomodating staff, GD VALUE

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Size of the efficiency unit.Convenience of having a mini kitchen and a full size frig.Friendly helpful staff.Timely response to problems /spec request
Cons: Drain in bathroom sink was slow.Only one old slow elevator. Carpeting cd be cleaner.Black feet qkly if go barefoot.
Location: Several nice restaurants close by.We recommend Jonah & The Whale.Boardwalk and the Beach only a half block away.
We enjoyed our stay very much.Efficiency unit was roomy and comfortable.We found the staff to all be very friendly ,accommodating and helpful.We were there for five days and will definitely be returning.September is definitely for us the best to to be at the beach and we would definitely recommend the Casablanca.It's not fancy but has a nice homey feel to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeffrey from Maryland

a good stay.

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was good.