Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim & chris from Bowie MD

Nice rooms at a great price

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Queen suite with a partial kitchen. Hotel staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from PA

Nice Weekend

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff nice and courteous. Room clean. All good except had a problem with out sliding door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike and Liz from York, PA

Not a new facility, but...

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked three suites for our family vacation based on previous reviews by others. We knew the hotel was older, so did not expect a new, top of the line building. We were pleased with what we encountered beginning with the friendly front desk staff (especially Tom). We had a few minor issues that were corrected quickly by the responsive maintenance and housekeeping staff. The suite set-up worked very well for us, and Tom arranged for us to have adjoining rooms, even though we did not request them. The rooms were clean, well-appointed for cooking, if you wanted to. We used the indoor pool a lot, since the weather was a bit cool and breezy. My grandson loved it. There is also a game room and a fitness center, which we did not use this trip. The only negative was that the bedrooms were in front, along Coastal Highway and could get noisy. Take some earplugs and this will not be an issue. We are definitely considering a return to the Cayman Suites next year.
3 out of 5
by greg from clayton, de

fine for a night

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: staff was friendly
Cons: cleanliness
Location: near to lots of stuff in ocean city
stayed here with my family for a night before a triathlon. the pullout had sand on it. the beds were soft and uncomfortable to us. the walls were dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I thought it was rated higher than the hotel was -

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Staff was nice - maid cleaned room - the air conditioning vents were covered with dirt and dust - the bed was not that great - they said it was a ocean view room and we could not see the ocean from the hotel - elevator was not that great either
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justin from Washington, DC

Good suites, good for a small family

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Suites are set up well. Good location.
Cons: The whole place could be modernized, but that would drive up prices...
Location: Beach is close. Restaurants can be walked to right across the street.
Not a fancy place, but perfect for what we wanted. Our two small kids slept in the living room, and we were able to close the door and watch TV or read in the bedroom. The kitchenette has two electric burners and pots, pans, dishes and utensils, which was spelled out in any of the summaries. We were able to make two-three meals/day in our room with a quick trip to one of the nearby grocery stores. The beach was easily accessible, and the hotel lets you have a couple beach chairs & towels each day. Overall, we would definitely go again. Good prices, good location. Not fancy, but a great option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by terri from maryland

About a block from the beach,ocean side.

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: It was a short walk to the beach. The beach was not packed, mostly families. You need transportation to get to the boardwalk. Plenty of restaurants
I expected a little more for the money. Hotel needs updating. There was some noise from teenagers, but it was tolerable. Oceanside was nice, no highway to cross. It was a quieter location than being on the boardwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from new jersey

Great for weekend getaway!

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Close to the beach, great price, great restaurants near by.
Cons: Just a little updating.
Location: Very close to Fendwick & lots of restaurants. Fendwick crab house is great and only a few blocks away.
Clean, and close to beach. Perfect for a long weekend. We had a great time.
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Baltimore Maryland

Sleepless in Ocean City MD

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: the hotel staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. any questions we had they were able to answer without hesitation. location of hotels seem to be qu
Cons: they could upgrade the beds change the mattresses from a box spring mattress combination to a comfortable mattress
Location: ride the bus to locations if you want to enjoy in city
the bed in my hotel room made me feel like I was Fred Flinstone I felt like I was sleeping on a piece of bedrock. I spent more time sleeping on the love seat size sofa rather than to try and sleep on the hard beds night after night. the flat screen televisions in the hotel room had to share remote control between two televisions and that remote control head missing buttons on it they couldn't even upgrade to a universal remote control.