Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Spacious suite, Nice location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: pre-season rates,
Nice accommodations, enjoyed our stay, wish it could have been longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Tom Tawney - GM, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to write a review for us. We are glad that you had a good stay and hope you will stay with us next time you visit Ocean City, MD.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Expected better

Posted Apr 21, 2015
•We found a hair on the side of the shower. That's gross. •The dvd player had no sound and the TV in the bedroom was just not completely functional in several ways but an identical TV in the livingroom was working so there must have been a problem with that TV. •The interior of the hotel was rather run-down looking and the staffwas hit-or-miss (the first guy was rude but the next guy in the morning was friendly).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Tom Tawney - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Jake for taking the time to write us a review. We take all reviews seriously and do our best to fix our short comings. We are sorry you were not pleased with you Saturday night stay with us in our suite. Each of our suites comes with two flat screen TV’s and DVD players. The DVD players sometimes get unplugged by kids to play video games and are not plugged back in properly. That is our mistake, but we do have maintenance at hotel till Midnight that can assist with any problems that are brought to our attention. I’m sorry about the housekeeping and front desk issues. They will be addressed by me personally. Once again, thank you for your critique. I hope you will give us another try this summer!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster ny

Out dated.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The bathroom was terrible. Came in the tiles we not on the ceiling properly and the bathroom light didn't work. Eventually got those fixed. Took a shower and there was black mold all over the tub area and ceiling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Tom Tawney - GM, Hotel Management
Sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. The suite you stayed in had one of our newly remodeled bathrooms. We put new granite countertops, toilets, sinks, and lighting in every bathroom of the hotel. Being the first weekend of the season we were open, I apologize that we hadn’t checked the suite better to make sure everything was cleaned up and working properly in the bathroom. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and hope you will give us another try!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salisbury

Not at all what was expected.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: the staff was friendly and the one guy was real nice on keeping the coffee pot bottomless
Cons: Everything
Location: I love OC, we had a great time at the Convention center which was our main purpose for the trip.
First of all When searching for Breakfast this hotel only has Coffee/ tea available. Second The indoor pool was SO chlorinated that it caused chemical burns on both me and my 10 yr old daughter. The Game room is a disaster. The electrical cord to the main game was in the middle of the floor and my daughter did not see it and tripped on it slamming her side into the air hockey table, causing another injury. There are liking 3 to 4 games that actually work the rest takes your money. In the event you do put money into the skee ball machine, know that they are just stealing your money because the change part is not hooked up to anything and can be completely removed. The beds were so hard we should have just slept on the floor.The suite door was located on the outside of the building.On the website, before they changed it, had said there was a spa tub,and that no children were allowed in tub, well NO One got into this tub because there was NOT one. I know the price was cheap and I had expected a lot more but I will NOT be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Tom Tawney - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We have been partnered with Expedia for around 8 years and have never offered a Free Continental Breakfast or a hot tub. All of our suites come with an efficiency sized kitchen that includes a two burner top stove, microwave, waist high refrigerator, and all the cooking and eating supplies. Guests find it perfect for cooking any meal, not just breakfast. Our indoor heated pool is great in the off season. The chemicals in the pool are checked three times a day by a Certified Pool Operator and also is checked, at random, monthly by Worcester County Health Department. Our game room is maintained by an outside company. If a machine takes anyone’s money, the front desk is happy to reimburse it. I’m sorry you didn’t like our beds. We usually get compliments on them. They are quality SERTA brand mattresses. We replace them constantly to ensure guest get a good night sleep at the beach. Sorry we didn’t meet you high expectations and will keep striving to create a great beach experience for all of our guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: close to beach, indoor pool, coffee all day
great place to stay, staff friendly, stay to short
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Linthicum, Matyland

Close to the beach, restaurants, and shopping.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Very relaxing. A short walk to the beach. The staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Benfrom Pittsburgh

Highly recommend

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
I just stayed for the weekend but the room and staff were excellent. It's affordable and well kept. I plan to stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bethesda, MD

Spacious and convenient

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
The room was spacious with a balcony and good value compared to other hotels. It is close to the beach and the hotel provided two beach chairs and towels which was conveninent. Having a refrigerator, microwave, and stovetop was nice as well. The pillows could have been better and the game room wasn't great. The parking was good and we found covered spaces everyday. We would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels