Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location great, hotel not so much for weekend pric

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The hotel is right on the beach. The access to beach is great. However. the hotel looks old and the rooms are outdated. I would not mind it but I had two major problems. One, sink didn't drain well and it looks like a chronic issue, because it was dirty when we check in. We told them and they just put something down the drain. But after a hour it didn't drain well again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Close to beach. Great view from room.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Some of the staff were unprofessional. Swearing in the hallways to each other! Otherwise great hotel, decent rooms and beautiful beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Everything in my opinion was excellent. But some of the staff were not friendly. For example the store on level T the lady was rude to me and my family. The elevators were sort of slow but I was patient .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Visit to OC

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Location: It's located in North OC among the high rises. Parking was great and it was close to where we wanted to be.
The staff was friendly and check-in was very fast. The hotel room was clean (and I am very picky about that). It was a nice size for our family of 4. We booked late so we had to take what we could get. The balcony was simply a sliding door and a one foot by 3 foot triangular space- which was pretty underwhelming. The place had it all: coffee/snack shop, pool outdoor bar and a gym. Great for a quick stay in OC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Not bad for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: beach proximity, coffee shop, view from room, fitness center
Cons: update bathrooms with better ventilation, have worker staff use separate elevators
Location: Beach right behind hotel, $3 all day fee for public bus running the length of the street to Boardwalk, lots of coffee shops and dining nearby
Clean, nice beach right behind hotel. Didn't use pools. Gym better than most. Elevators take forever and cleaning/maintenance staff has to use same elevators as occupants so it gets crowded with housekeeping carts. Really convenient coffee shop and shoppette. Decent food and prices on back patio dining. Baths are clean but need updating- terrible ventilation fans. Overall not bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The hotel needs a lot of updates, A/C in the room wasn't really working. Not really a hotel for kids, when we went to the pool , we ran into drunk people. You had to stand in dirty water while taking a shower because the tub would hold water as you showered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LI, NY

Great views, great staff & comfy beds

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Loved the inside/outside pool and that staff would bring food and drinks to you. Easy walk to beach. Great family resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 kids and counting

Posted Jul 13, 2015
This hotel was a great last minute find. With 4 children it can be difficult to find a weekend getaway that is comfortable for all of us. Indoor/outdoor pool and 2 bar areas were a bonus. Staff was kind and helpful. Definitely worth a revisit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NY

Great location, super clean rooms

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, Location, Amenities
Cons: Rooms need upgrading.
Location: Good location. Close to night life, restaurants and transportation to the boardwalk.
Great location, a bit overpriced for a room with barely a view but, on the upside we had a small dog with us so the cost was palpable considering what we needed. The balcony was very, very small small with standing room only for 1 or 2 people. Cleaning staff did a fantastic job. Pools were nice, access to the beach was good and the entertainment was very good. Restaurant and bar were both expensive but it's what you would expect for a hotel in a beach town. All in all, everyone on staff was very nice and seem to work very hard here. We will visit again but, maybe in the off season when prices go down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
We only stayed for a couple of nights. The hotel was clean and close to the beach. It had many activities for children as well