Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Room was dirty. Room service was ridiculous- an order of steak with veggies no starch wine and salad with vinaigrette arrived with potatoes, no veggies no wine and no dressing. A call brought the wine and Ceasar dressing. I gave up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jun 12, 2015
We were in OC for the weeekend. The hotel was dated; the rooms and hallways smelled musty. The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was clean. I would not stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There where 1000 LAX playing kids that where loud

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: the entire place.
Location: Location was good.
there was so much noise in the hotel, due to LAX playing kids. The hotel moved us to their Condo side, and claimed they are upgrading us to two bedrooms, when there is only me and my wife, the condo was absolutely discusting dirty, elevators where not functioning properly, floors where dirty. Just a lousy place to be. The only thing that works for them is that they are on the beach, if you can deal with the dirt and smell, then it is OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wv

Just ok

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Food was good. Bar staff was nice. Out door amenities were good as well was the lunch menu. Wait staff was excellent
Cons: Improved water pressure, room refrigerator had to be unplugged because it was so loud. Room temperature could not be controlled.
Weekend trip. Short stay. Probably would book another hotel if we were to come back. Overall the price was not expensive but the price was not inline with all the aggravating minor issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean close to beach

Posted May 31, 2015
Rooms here are close to beach with a nice bar/restaurant right on the water. Nice pool and decent service. Cleaner than many similarly priced beach hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to Beach

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Pool was great.
Cons: Install showers in pool area.
Location: Checkout Lombard's restaurant. Its an italian restaurant. Food was great.
Overall experience was good. The only 2 complaints 1. One of the beds was not comfy. It was too soft. 2. There were no showers in pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Dog friendly!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
one of the few places I could find to take my 2 large (golden retriever) dogs. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We had a great experience with this hotel and its staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Every things it was good.
Cons: 0
Location: 0
I like it.I spent a lovely night. Also, it was a wonderful hotel. The pool and the room is very beautiful thing and eating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great view, comfortable beds, would recommend and return, great place to take pets