Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sisters Weekend in February!

Posted Mar 5, 2015
We made VERY last minute reservations (Tuesday for Thursday checkin.) Arrived just after a winter storm, the facility was all ready shoveled out. while there were a few minor glitches with the plumbing due to freezing pipes, they were immediately addressed. We would all definitely go back either on or off season.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baltmore md

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The size of the rooms
Cons: The indoor pool was in need of accurate chemical balance. My daughter got a rash on several parts of her skin due to the pool chemistry
Location: Plenty to do if it was open the weather was very cold and windy and the majority of the stores were closed due to the weather..
The room was clean and comfortable and well equiped
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larryfrom Poconos

Bed bugs

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
It sucked. There were bed bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Leonardtown, MD

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: It was almost like being home.
Cons: Internet service
Location: We had a required seminar at the Powell Convention Center, didn't leave much time for other things.
The only issue I had was the wireless internet service was very poor. My over all stay was very good. As a matter of fact I will book this place again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MMfrom DE

DELIGHTFUL ROMATIC GETAWAY

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
FANTASTIC, HOT TUB, KING BEDS, TOTAL PRIVACY. COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay there again

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I ended up staying two nights an they changed my room on the second day an I had to wait aroun for them till 1 to move into the secon room my last night there was spent waiting on a call to switch rooms an had to move as soon as they called so they could clean the room I was in. If a room is a available shouldn't it be available both nights so I don't have to switch rooms. I would not recommend this place to anyone I spent 364 to sit aroun an wait. I finally got into the new room an they were still cleaning it so I still had to wait
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen Whitefrom Reisterstown, MD.

Club Ocean Villa 11 disapointment

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little old but well kept, loved the hot tub but was disappointed by the management policy's. We had to move to another room after our first night in the room we thought we booked; then they changed our destination three times before they decided what room we could move to. That meant no shopping could be done the first day as more would have to be moved. Our next room was second floor so we had to carry everything out of one room, repack our car, then move across the other side of the development and lug our things up a flight of stairs. Then things got worse when we accidently locked ourselves out of our room at 1AM in the morning one night hurrying to the hot tub. In order to get back in our room we had to pay $50 cash for someone to show up; we waited in our bathing suits until the wee hours of the morning before they finally did; then I had to take my debt card and drive to the ATM to get the cash. We felt scammed but glad to get out of our wet bathing suits and back in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin K.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Halfway through our vacation the office calls and states that even though I booked and reserved the room we were currently in, that they needed to move us to a different unit because of some lame excuse that the owner was coming to look at the property. After a short while on the phone with hotels.com we fixed the problem and stayed in the unit but the office help was despicable! They were rude and hung up on me and hotels.com a few times. They also refused to admit they over booked the room and that's why they wanted to move us. I would never stay here again unless under new management!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Denisefrom philadelphia

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the condo was great, i was very pleased. Clean and staff was friendly and the view was beautiful. Only thing i didn't like was that it was very far from boardwalk and other main places. But id stay there again.