Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The location is good. I stay at Comfort often when traveling for the breakfast and wireless internet. This particular room was very poorly cleaned and the mattress was lousy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annville, PA

comfortable - ok hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: on boardwalk
Cons: tub needed a good scrubbing. wore flip flops to shower
Location: 500 block of boardwalk close to a lot of things to do.
it was ok for a 2 night stay. indoor pool was in a separate building. outdoor pool was small. bathroom tub needed scrubbing and one shower i took was cold water. room with bed was nice and clean. small kitchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Hotel Room was overly deodorized and smelled sickeningly sweet. The air conditioner was really loud and located right next to the bed. Took a shower right before checking out and realized one of the towels had something unknown stuck into the fabric.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Convenient hotel right across from the beach...

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Clean room, they offer complimentary breakfast, great hotel for the family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The price was reasonable for the location. It was very clean well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to boardwalk

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Hotel staffs stand smoke cigarettes front doors, smell smoke thru in building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Access to the beach Indoor/outdoor pool Free breakfast
Cons: See my experience.
Location: the beach
2 Night stay in the "boardwalk" building. For the price we paid, and based on the previous reviews, I was disappointed. Pros: Access to the beach Foot wash area before entering the hotel (no foot wash by beach stairs) Indoor/outdoor pool Free breakfast (be wary however, the hours of breakfast is 7-10am. 10am is a STRICT cut-off. Seriously, at 9:59am the staff was poised each day, like track stars, to clear all existence of food off the counters) Cons: The room initially smelled like a skunk, however, after keeping the balcony open all day it was fine by the evening. The shower took 10 minutes to go from cold to actually hot (I timed it). If you like luke-warm your wait time is 3 mins. There were no sheets/bedding for the pull-out couch in the room anywhere initially, needed to ask desk staff. Overall: Again, like I've said for a hotel with a 4 rating (when i booked it) and for the $ I paid I'd expect more, but nobody died and we had a good time at the beach so, you can't complain i guess...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Way overpriced for the quality of the hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Front desk staff, cleanliness of hallways and rooms, parking
Location: Ocean City boardwalk
I arrived at the hotel and was greeted by 2 front desk clerks who were eating pizza. I was informed that I had to pay an extra $10 to park off-site because we already had one car at the hotel. Front desk clerk did not provide clear directions to off-site lot. The stairway to the second floor where we were staying was dirty. The bathroom in our room had rust on some of the fixtures. The window of our hotel looked directly onto the balcony and room of a hotel across the alley. When I tried to check out no one answered the phone at the front desk and no one was attending the front desk when I appeared to return the key. My husband was shocked that we paid more than $300 per night for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location Good Room

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Great Location to everything. Neat indoor and outdoor pools.
Cons: Thicker sheets that don't feel like paper.cardboard.
Location: On the boardwalk, close to dunkin donuts, neat shops and about a 10min walk from the carnival.
Hotel is in a great location right on the boardwalk next to a dunkin donuts and a cool kite shop. Only thing I we didn't care for was the sheets and covers of the beds were super thin and there was sand in one of the beds when we turned it down the first day. But oh well it's the beach and sand is everywhere. I'd suggest to bring your own comfy comforter or sheet if you plan on staying here long.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Uncline hitel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
the worst hotel I've ever been I never think to come back to the hotel