Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hidden gem.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: It's very neat and clean. It seems to have been updated, recently. Denny's attached. Warm water indoor pool. Hot tub.
Cons: The remote control on the TV is difficult to use, meaning the channel selector. Also, there is no safe in the room.
Location: Wonderful location for us, since we had our own transportation.
Easy check in & check out. We left the room very late on a rainy day, not expecting maid service. But, when we returned - she had been there. Very, very comfortable room. Great beds, shower, towels. Convenient fridge & microwave. Would definitely stay here again. Excellent rate!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable, well kept and affordable

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Friendly staff and very quick check in and out. Great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Awesome

Posted Sep 3, 2014
We went to OC for Labor Day weekend. It was 4 adults and we had a fantastic time. We got there early and was able to check in. A big plus on that. Over all it was an amazing hotel. We will stay there again 😄
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Lynn, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Gold Coast. We appreciate your feedback. We are so happy that you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon!. Best Regards, Lynn Hofferbert Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It was just ok. Nothing more to say. Staff was ok. Room was ok. Nothing exciting about this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Souderton, PA

Nice and convenient for the price

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: - Relatively cheap (as compared to other hotels around) - They accommodated special requests (microwave and fridge) - Room service personnel friendly and helpful - Close to the beach (2 blocks, need to cross main avenue) - Very nice sunset view from pool area (don't miss it!) - Pool OK Cons: - Facilities a bit old (bathtub a bit rusty). You get what you pay for, so don't expect a 5 star hotel. - Front desk people not very friendly (perhaps too stressed out or underpaid?). Would not hurt to greet people when they pass by... - No in hotel restaurants (offset by several alternatives nearby)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A short drive to the heart of OC Maryland.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: The indoor pool atmosphere was very chaotic. There were kids jumping in the pool everywhere... no rules or regulations. Life guard needed badly!!!!!
Location: Boardwalk and the bay have an immense amount of things to do. Go karts, relaxing cruises, speedboats, canoeing, dinner on the bay......good times!!!!
Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First and Last time here

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I have recently visited your hotel establishment on August 11, 2014. I arrived around noon on this day and asked the front desk associate(Joyce) if any rooms were ready and was told no and to return two-three hours. There was another male front desk associate at the counter as well when I was told this. I was totally fine with this request due to the fact that it was early and check-in wasn't until 3pm. I returned to my vehicle and informed my family that our room was not ready. My husband and son had to use the restroom the enter Comfort Inn and was assisted by Joyce who told them where the restroom were located and additionally asked my husband if he was checking in. My husband return to the car and told me that we can check in. Imagine my bewilderment since I was just told a 2-3 hour wait. This was my family first trip to Ocean City and unfortunately most likely be my last. I say this because your establishment refused to check me in (African-American) but immediately check in my husband (Caucasian male) a few minutes later. I was beyond furious. I called the front desk and asked Joyce for the manager on duty and was told that Lynn would arrive around 11pm. Unfortunately, my call was not returned, therefore I am writing this complaint and will await a response. I will also direct this to the corporate office, reviews, and etc. this type of treatment is disrespectful and discriminatory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Comfortable update hotel with Bay view

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: It was clean, updated and had extras like a fridge and microwave. It had ample parking.
Cons: Denny's restaurant attached. Service is iffy, one day great the other felt like our waitress got lost!
Location: Denny's restaurant, Clarion hotel for dancing, miniature golf, Dumser's ice cream, the beach right across the street.
My husband and I were pleasantly surprised with good service, a clean updated room with some extras and beautiful view of the bay. They even had an indoor pool and deck to enjoy the view. The place was quiet and convenient to the various beach, boardwalk and restaurant areas we wanted to visit. We would definitely go back there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Will Recommend

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Very quiet and also had everything you need very close movie theater , restaurants, mall, etc
Cons: Im not sure if the restaurant Denny's belongs to the hotel but in there was kind of dusty also floors were very dirty
Location: Mini Golfs , Amusements Parks Jolly Roger ,Beach, Jetski, Bars
Had a good time Hotel was cozy and clean team staff met my expectations I will recommend it to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover, MD

Good hotel near beach and shopping.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Clean room!
Cons: Registeration
Location: Restaurant on site is a plus, hotel next to movie theater and shopping. Can walk to the beach from the hotel. Loved the location. Plan on returning.
I was impressed with my room. Room was newly furnished and had all the amenities I needed. Only problem I noted was check-in was slow and lines were long. Needed more that 2 hotel staff registering new customers.