Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First and Last time here

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I have recently visited your hotel establishment on August 11, 2014. I arrived around noon on this day and asked the front desk associate(Joyce) if any rooms were ready and was told no and to return two-three hours. There was another male front desk associate at the counter as well when I was told this. I was totally fine with this request due to the fact that it was early and check-in wasn't until 3pm. I returned to my vehicle and informed my family that our room was not ready. My husband and son had to use the restroom the enter Comfort Inn and was assisted by Joyce who told them where the restroom were located and additionally asked my husband if he was checking in. My husband return to the car and told me that we can check in. Imagine my bewilderment since I was just told a 2-3 hour wait. This was my family first trip to Ocean City and unfortunately most likely be my last. I say this because your establishment refused to check me in (African-American) but immediately check in my husband (Caucasian male) a few minutes later. I was beyond furious. I called the front desk and asked Joyce for the manager on duty and was told that Lynn would arrive around 11pm. Unfortunately, my call was not returned, therefore I am writing this complaint and will await a response. I will also direct this to the corporate office, reviews, and etc. this type of treatment is disrespectful and discriminatory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Comfortable update hotel with Bay view

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: It was clean, updated and had extras like a fridge and microwave. It had ample parking.
Cons: Denny's restaurant attached. Service is iffy, one day great the other felt like our waitress got lost!
Location: Denny's restaurant, Clarion hotel for dancing, miniature golf, Dumser's ice cream, the beach right across the street.
My husband and I were pleasantly surprised with good service, a clean updated room with some extras and beautiful view of the bay. They even had an indoor pool and deck to enjoy the view. The place was quiet and convenient to the various beach, boardwalk and restaurant areas we wanted to visit. We would definitely go back there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Will Recommend

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Very quiet and also had everything you need very close movie theater , restaurants, mall, etc
Cons: Im not sure if the restaurant Denny's belongs to the hotel but in there was kind of dusty also floors were very dirty
Location: Mini Golfs , Amusements Parks Jolly Roger ,Beach, Jetski, Bars
Had a good time Hotel was cozy and clean team staff met my expectations I will recommend it to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover, MD

Good hotel near beach and shopping.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Clean room!
Cons: Registeration
Location: Restaurant on site is a plus, hotel next to movie theater and shopping. Can walk to the beach from the hotel. Loved the location. Plan on returning.
I was impressed with my room. Room was newly furnished and had all the amenities I needed. Only problem I noted was check-in was slow and lines were long. Needed more that 2 hotel staff registering new customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
We had only one night stay,the hotel is clean and the room size is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate New York

Pretty good hotel, not many complaints

Posted Jul 11, 2014
It's a very nice hotel, stayed for 3 nights and only issue I had was that one of the hotel staff wasn't the most polite. Benefits though are that's there's a small shoppie in the main lobby and to get to the board walk there a bus stop directly Infront of the hotel on the Main Street. Trip to the boardwalk is a hike on the bus though but not unbearable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Lynn, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Gold Coast. I would like to apologize for the behavior of my staff and this will be addressed. I am happy however that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and that you enjoyed the surrounding entertainment. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Lynn Hofferbert Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Everything was good! Just wish the they had continental breakfast!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Lynn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn gold Coast. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and everything was good. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lynn Hofferbert Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manassas va

Great hotel, and couldn't be the price!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We loved our stay here! It was a close walk, clean, and the most friendly staff! I would recommend this hotel and will stay here again. The only draw back would be the fitness room, because it didn't have much to work out with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Lynn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Gold Coast in Ocean City, Maryland. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the value! I am happy to hear that it was clean and the staff was friendly. We hope to see you again in the future for all of your lodging needs. Kindest Regards, Lynn Hofferbert Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Some Recommendations

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Maintenance was great and loved the Shower Head..
Cons: * Electrical outlets in bad spots and need more * Need Light over Coffee Pot * Hard to get Dial Tone on Telephone - Desk is #600 not 0, as shown on
* Electrical outlets in bad spots and need more * Need Light over Coffee Pot * Hard to get Dial Tone on Telephone - Desk is #600 not 0, as shown on
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Lynn, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Gold Coast in Ocean City, Maryland. We appreciate your feedback and all of your remarks have been forwarded to the corresponding departments so we can look to improve what our guests find an issue. Without this feedback we would not be able to make improvements to suit our guests needs. I thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards, Lynn Hofferbert Front Desk Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
If the tube was any higher I would have to buy a ladder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Lynn, Hotel Management
We you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than enjoyable and the tub was too high. Please know that we have room types to fit all guests needs and we can always try to accommodate you better to a room that suits your needs more specifically. We hope you will give us a chance in the future to make this up to you. Sincerely, Lynn Hofferbert Front Desk Manager