Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Isaland,New York

convenient hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Hotel is on the main road into OC. Convenient to drive to any activity.
5 min drive to OC boardwalk. 7 min drive to Assateague reserve. Right across from mall, restaurants and amusements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Totally renovated to new, beautiful condition.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Only way to improve it is to move it closer to the beach and charge less.
Location: Its across the street from the Outlet Center and walking distance to many other retail stores.
There are several Comfort Suites in Ocean City, MD so the negative reviews must be for the other places. This hotel is totally new and in excellent condition. Only downside is the cost but it is well worth it. Breakfast is included (OK, nothing to write home about) and the staff is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool for the kids
Location: ocean city boardwalk beach,also close to assateague island game preserve..
nice quiet rooms very peaceful,staff service very fast when needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The newly renovated hotel was very pleasing.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Cons: The maintenance and cleanliness of the common areas and outside areas should be improved.
Location: Good location. Easy access to beaches and boardwalk.
Good experience. Newly renovated with comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT hotel for the price

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Con: REALLY uncomfortable bed. Pros: friendly. responsive staff; CLEAN; 5 minutes from the ocean and boardwalk; fun pool for kids 13 and under; nice workout area; around outlet shopping and tons of restaurants/fast food/starbucks; free breakfast was decent; 10 minutes from the horses at national seashore ( which was amazing!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Excellent hotel and pet friendly. They offer breakfast, free wifi and is comftable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DD from Philly, PA

Great for Outlet Shopping

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hospitality at the hotel was very good. The breakfast was up to the usual standards. The location is right across from the Tanger Outlets and between OC, MD beach/boardwalk and Asseteaque Island Parks.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christine

Very Disappointed

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a room thinking this was a pet friendly place as they said it was. We got a room on the pet friendly floor and got complaints because our little puppy barked for 5 mins. We were not allowed to check out late because of that. I was highly disappointed. Other dogs were barking on the floor as well, but unlike others we didn't see the need to complain as it was the pet floor. I would not stay at this hotel with my dog ever again.
2 out of 5
by Linda from Penna.

it was just okay.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: hot water in the shower.
Cons: A lot.
Location: It was okay.
They working on the room next to ours till nine at night it was very loud. No hair dryer in the room. I asked twice. The shampoo and soap where from China. It was okay just to get a little sleep. Next time I will stay some place other then this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James S from Quincy, CA

Good place to stay even during renovations.

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here during major renovations. Even with all of the painting, carpeting,missing, and pounding, we enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was very good and the hotel is right across the street from some major chain type restaurants. We stayed here in the middle of April, and almost all of the shops on the boardwalk were closed early...very early!!! Oh well, the hotel was nice and central to everything we wanted to do and see.