Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Sep 5, 2014
It was a very pleasant experience. Staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We loved the location, and the staff were very helpful. Unfortunately the only thing bothered me was the coffee maker which it seemed like never was cleaned before. Other than that we had a good experience and we recommend it to other travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

close to beach

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: close to beach
Cons: service at desk had to wait, room not ready on time
Location: great and a lot to do
room very small, wait for room to be ready took to long, they didnt call like they said when it was ready then took another hour, we just took another room so we didnt have to wait any longer after a long ride to get there got in room little after 4pm not 3pm check in and they had long line o people checking in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice budget hotel near the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach and comfortable.
Cons: Servicing the rooms could be more timely.
Location: Restaurants and mini golf locations are plentiful.
Overall, this is a nice hotel for those on a budget, although the price for summer does seem a bit high. The room was not serviced each day, and they seemed short staffed. The staff that we did speak to was very nice, so not really a big deal, but we did have to contact them each day for towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Check-in was terrible. Lack of coordination between the front desk staff and housekeeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Not what I was expecting

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The pool area was very clean
Cons: Do not overbook rooms and hire enough staff to clean and prepare rooms.
Location: Awesome location! We were close to many restaurants and boardwalk activities.
Unfortunately, we encountered many problems with our stay. First, the website said that check in was after 3:00 but when we arrived they explained that check in was after 4:00. We paid for an ocean front room but were given a dingy, dirty first floor street view room. When I asked they told me to call Expedia because there wasn't anything they could do. I called Expedia who took care of the problem as quick as they were able and we were given a new room. When we arrived at our new room it had not been cleaned. The front desk gave us another room so we moved our things again. This room was clean and I have no complaints about our final room, however maid service never return the next day to replace towels or make up the room. The front desk staff seemed very frustrated since many people complained about receiving the wrong rooms and this was out of their control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Very nice view pretty good price, clean room. For the view the price was worth it. Even though the staff wasn't the quickest we still had a good experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Road Side Roam

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The pool.
The bathroom was not as clean as I would have liked. Was not happy about the room being on the main road. The room was not ready at 3pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Parking lot

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: you say 3:00 p.m. check-in.. have the rooms ready ..not at 4:30
$300 per night to be on a busy street looking at a parking lot. We had to walk down the public sidewalk to get to any amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from williamstown,nj

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Room was super small only about 14'x14'. Bed was nice and air worked well. Bathroom was super small with an uneven floor and outdated. French quarter building seemed to be very old and outdated. If you are getting an ocean view room you will probably like this hotel. We got a basic room and obviously got the old outdated building.