Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice & renovations are a great modification.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The rooms are very very nice.
Location: Too far away from restaraunts.
I didn't like the kids playing on the elevator. We would get on the elevator to go down & kids would get off having pushed all of the floor buttons sending us on quite the journey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

We were expecting a little bit more!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location and parking
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Lots of restaurants and entertainment in the immediate vicinity
We were disappointed when we found stains and old food in the sofa bed, meaning we weren't going to use it. That meant we had to shuffle sleeping arrangements. The appliances were as old as dirt, but the fridge was cold. The faucet on the shower didn't seem to be fastened properly. The sliding door to the balcony didn't close squarely enough to lock it. On a positive note... parking was very good, and it was really close to the beach. It was quiet. The AC worked well and kept the room comfy. I guess we got what we paid for, but we won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not terrible for the price.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Wish the room was cleaner and had a better tv for rainy days and have to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bernie from Southern Pennsylvania

Close to beach, elevators, easy access

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly personnel, covered parking
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right on the border of Ocean City, MD and Fenwick, DE, convenient to beaches going north, Tanger outlets, movie theatre across street, restaurants.
Had a family reunion in Rehoboth. Prices in Ocean City were better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from PA

Affordable and decent hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location to shore without the boardwalk nearby - quieter. Yet had plenty of nearby places to eat, shop, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Elevator was really slow.
Location: Shops, miniature golf, love the shoulders for bike riding, Fishers Popcorn two buildings away, lots of restaurants.
Checked in easily on a Friday and left Sunday. Off-season so pretty quiet. Stayed in an efficiency which had full refrigerator, stove, and microwave. Would be great for a family stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I was very impressed , customer service was the best, I love the roomsI'll be back next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Econolodge in Ocean City, MD.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Good place to stay for a good price. The staff is friendly and helpful, the room was clean and spacious. I had a double room that included a full kitchenette and a living room for $40. Not bad for the price! However, keep in mind that this was in October when the place is almost a ghost town. The weather was not bad, and if you want a private experience I think September / October is the time to go. My only complaint was that there was a strange odor in the hallways and a little bit in the room. They could use some air refreshing throughout the place. However, the AC/Heater in the room helped to take away some of the smell. Other than that, good place for a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by OC Weekender from MD

Just want we wanted - no more, no less

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I wanted a quick, late-summer beach weekend in OC and wanted a hotel for less than $100 - and we got it. The hotel, like many to its left and right, is old. And it shows - From the pictures on the wall, to the paint, carpet etc. Everything here is reminiscent of the 90s somehow. BUT, it is well-enough maintained and clean. No roach fear here. Service was nice and quick and we had us a great weekend. The hotel will not disappoint if you need a safe, clean and friendly place to stay, however it's nothing fancy for those who can be a little picky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob@renee from Rochester New York

nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2013
pleasant commedations.close to the beach.easy to find good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com