Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the beach access

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Loved the view, we had a oceanfront room on the 4th floor. Access to beach was so convenient. Breakfast provided could def be improved, 1st morning we went they were out of milk. Hard to eat the cereal which was fruit loops and raisin bran. Danishes were wrapped little Debbie's honey buns. For the price though we would stay there again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not on boardwalk

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Room was on 1st floor level with outside pool area so couldn't open curtains without being in outdoor pool area with everyone else not private at all. Oceanfront but couldn't enjoy the view. Paid a lot for room and didn't enjoy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Average for Ocean City

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The good: It was oceanfront with a balcony. The view was exceptional and refreshing. The room had a larger-than-average mini-fridge and microwave which we used a lot. The beds were comfy and the linens and towels were clean. Plenty to watch on TV at night, and free Wi-Fi. The fair-to-poor: The free breakfast was a disappointment though. Low-end bagels and honey-buns, so-so coffee, watered-down juice... You would be better off searching out a breakfast place than trying to make do with their offerings. The place is overdue for a deep cleaning and some paint and new carpet. It wasn't filthy, just heavily used and only lightly cleaned. The housekeeping staff were friendly, but LOUD. At one point they were taking a smoke break off the empty adjacent room's balcony, and their loud manner of communication was momentarily misconstrued by me as someone having a verbal altercation. The stairwells were a bit too dirty, and a lot of stuff stored at the bottom of them, including what looked like a broken down bicycle that was there for our entire stay. Overall: It did the job of putting on us on right on the ocean, but for our next trip will probably look elsewhere to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice location.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Loved the location, right on the beach and one block from Boardwalk.
Cons: Could use new carpet in the hallways and maybe clean the sofa's nasty stain on the one in our room.
Location: Beach was very close and just one block to catch the tram at the end of the boardwalk.
The front desk staff was nice and helpful. Hotel could use updating. Outdoor pool was clean. The rooms were outdated and not the cleanest. Walked into the room and it reeked of hairspray. Had trash on the bathroom floor upon checking in. Towels were damp and when asked the maid for new ones the next morning the were damp and not folded. Had a major problem with flyies in the room and it was not just our room. We checked in around 11 and there was no hot water, when we called down was told to wait a while that a lot of people were probably getting ready to go out. While sitting at the pool on Saturday watched some of the maids standing on the balcony of the room next to mine smoking and putting the cigarette out on the wall, while door was open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Very close to the beach and Boardwalk.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The maid service was subpar... Our room stayed messy the entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U

Great view!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
My friends and I got a ocean view room and it was definitely worth the money! The only complaint I have is regardless of the room being in almost perfect condition we found a bagel underneath the bed. :( but the staff was nice and I really can't really had been more happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Decen hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Jun 9, 2015
I had an overall good experience. I was little skeptical when I pulled up. The exterior needs an update, well overdue. However the actual cleanliness of the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from schaefferstown, PA

nice family hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: clean room, feet away from beach, beautiful view.
Cons: maybe friendlier workers. they seemed almost as if you are bothering them, if called for any reason.
Location: beach, lots of shops and restaurants, biking, boardwalk only about 3 blocks away.
the kids loved the inside pool, although I thought it seemed a bit scummy. the outside pool was nice, but some of the people staying at the hotel actually brought their belongings they had at the beach and rinsed them off at the pool. very uncalled for and disrespectful. the room was very nice, and clean. the view was simply beautiful. only feet away from beach. I will definitely book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
It was as expected !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!! I don't know what else to say !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Aangenaam verblijf

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Alles
Mooie locatie met zicht op de oceaan. Kamer was in orde en goede prijs kwaliteit