Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 29, 2014
People above us throwing cigarette butts and food to seagulls disturbing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Nice room

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: how clean the room was
Cons: the rug in the hallway was a bit dirty
Location: the boardwalk in only about a block away and the beach in only a block and a half away
Room, double beds, and the bathroom were very clean. In room safe was very nice to have. The maid service was very good and she was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a nice room and a fairly quiet place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockville, MD

Nice location, decent hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: continental breakfast (although the food are not great), close to boardwalk, close to Roger Amusement park Cons: Hotel condition, room cleanness, indoor pool cleanness.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phila., PA

not oceanfront as advertised.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Centrally located. Comfortable room.
Cons: The service, & the stairs & halls need to be redone-they look old & seedy.
We stayed 2 days, & room was never cleaned We had to go dow to lobby to get clean towels ourselves, after requested them from the maid & telephoning the front desk. bed wasn't made & trash wasn't taken out. The manger said to take our complaints to Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Better then I imagined

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Ok so I knew I booked a econo lodge and was not expecting a 5 star hotel. But to my surprise it was actually better than I was fearing. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Great area. I was beach front in a quiet area where I only saw mostly families so I was great. Rooms were clean. Had 1 bad sheet but the lobby gave me a nice and clean on in exchange. Beds and pillows were comfy There is a indoor and outdoor small pool. The indoor pool was not as clean. Breakfast is basic grab and go but worked for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by scottfrom pa

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good location. Close to everything. Hotel could use some updating but is ok for the price. I would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Staff was friendly and the room nice. Also, the beach was close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great location with a catch

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need to be cleaned
The hotel has an extremely convenient location, great views of he ocean and nice room size, however the rooms need to be cleaned. There were rust stains everywhere and the pull out sofa bed was rusted shut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

3day weekend

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent place with very nice staff. The location is good just far enough to save a little but still close to the boardwalk. Rooms are a little small and the could use a remodel and some new shower heads.