Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunswick Md

Great location, nice place.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Rooms were fair. Little ruin down but and old fashioned rooms, Not that you spend a lot of time in them anyway. Bathrooms and hallways had a very strong odor of urine. Play area and pools were very nice. Kids loved it. Loved that rooms had balconies. Overall nice long weekend spent!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It is located right on the beach.
This hotel has seen brighter days. The hallways smelled off urine, the room itself smelled musty. Linens were really poor quality. Overall, the hotel and room are very run down. It is not worth the $286 that I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh pa

Close to beach

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Our family of 4 chose this hotel for its closeness to the beach. Its the last hotel on the boardwalk and away from the night life and hustle and bustle. However the pool bar is open to the public (the pool is not) and makes for lots of activity during the afternoon. The hotel itself is average for a boardwalk hotel. Nothing fancy but its clean all around and the front desk staff pleasant. We would stay here again although I think I'd book one of the kitchenette rooms for a bit more space. Overall no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Burnie, MD

Rating seems low, but they were Excellent!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Next to the boardwalk. Free wifi with several strengths throughout. Safe and clean play area for the kids. Indoor and outdoor pool.
Cons: Upgrade rooms for after hours or relaxing in the room after long day. Foot fountain for returning from beach is a must. Better thermostat is a must.
Location: While it's not close to the main attractions, it doesn't need to be, next to boardwalk tram north terminal, mini golf nearby, and oceanfront.
I might have given mostly 3's but that's because I wanted to give an honest opinion about the categories given. Let me explain. Overall, this was a 4 out of 5. I will stay again, for longer next time so the rating might turn into 5 stars next year. The Hotel Staff was excellent, everyone was courteous, well mannered, and very observant to our needs and they showed that they truly wanted to help. The facilities while accommodating, was not perfect, but I wasn't expecting perfect. I know there are complaints about smells or odors from the restaurant down stairs, that might be true in the hallway, but not the rooms or balcony. Very nice. The cleanliness I gave a 3 because the carpet could either use replacing or a deep cleaning, I can tell they get a lot of foot traffic and not everyone appreciates the accommodations like my family does, and its a shame people abuse their right to stay at a hotel for their vacation thinking they don't need to clean up after themselves or even try to be clean at all. NOT the hotels fault, but I think they could do something to help. And the comfort I gave a 3 because everything seemed kind of cheap with sheets, and blankets, but again, this is not declared a 5 star hotel, but this was good enough for the price they asked for. And while I think vacations are better spent outside the room, I also feel a bit of updating could be necessary to improve comfort. Again, I will be back next year, for longer. Great hotel, great staff! Good job
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the beach.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Was a pleasant stay. My son loved the ship in courtyard and the we were right by the beach
1 out of 5
by Ruth from Maryland

The only reason we stayed there !

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We stayed there because TEAIRA worked there and she was kind, friendly, helpful and showed me the room upon arrival & assured me , we'd be safe with her ! She was fired ! while we were there ! I requested for her to ONLY clean our room & the front desk staff screwed that up too ! I Pray & Hope she will be given back her job ! Otherwise, I will never stay there again & I will tell others NEVER to STAY there either !!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from PA

Worth it to be on the boardwalk

Posted May 27, 2014
Very odd layout with small halls and random steps. 2 pools was a plus plus lots of parking options. Outdated rooms but worth it for convenience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Moon's from pittsburgh

Went diene for car cruise

Posted May 25, 2014
Housekeeping missed our room two out of four nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

Nice hotel, beautiful view!

Posted May 23, 2014
Went there for Mothers Day weekend. Had an awesome experience. The staff was super nice and the hotel was beautifully updated,covenient and affordable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

all right

Posted May 20, 2014
old room no heat parking was bad three different parking lot small not big to small for my corvette was afaid to leave my parking spot because would not have a spot so did not leave motel to check out the town