Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n/a

Great

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Besides the drunks who were screaming or running at 2am or the young girls cursing next room over.....our stay would of been awesome!!!! Mattress needs updating and heating system as well.... Our room had NONE!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy beach access at the Flagstaff hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
The only easy chair in the room was broken and not usable...There was a half uneaten apple under the bed....One of the deck chairs had broken webbing...not all stove burners worked...but there were no bedbugs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Lovely traditional OC hotel at the end of the end of the boardwalk. Nice and quiet but you still get the feeling of being downtown. Hotel staff was very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, MD

Oceanfront is really ocean view

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: It was right on the boardwalk.
Cons: Definitely needs to be updated. Very old furnishings.
Location: Right on the boardwalk. Happy Jack's is nearby which is a great breakfast place.
I was disappointed with the location, it was labeled as "oceanfront" but is really "ocean view" when you step out on the balcony and look to the left you can see the ocean but not the boardwalk. We were in a "non-smoking" room but they allow smoking on the balconies so the person next to us was a chain smoker so we couldn't keep our screen door open to enjoy the ocean sounds because her smoke was going right into our room. The room set-up was not very good. We had 2 beds but one faced a wall so if you wanted to lay in bed and watch tv you all had to pile up in one bed. The pluses were it was a good size room, it did have an oven, microwave and small refrigerator. It was on the boardwalk which was convenient. The price was very reasonable so you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessfrom Baltimore

Not bad for price

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a typical beach hotel. Room could have used some updating but was clean and large. Front desk and housekeeping staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Sipplefrom Cumberland MD

ok... But not happy

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
we paid for a non smoking ocean front room. We got a smoking ocean view. Not good for someone with asthma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by D. Latchumfrom Danville, Va

Perfect in every way

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was great in every way. Perfect location. Very clean room and entire facility was clean and very well maintained. Great options for a rainy day encluding indoor pool, hot tub, gym and even a sun tanning bed. I will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliafrom Baltimore

worked for our purposes

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is definitely not one of the nicest hotels, but it suited our needs: an inexpensive view of the ocean. Our biggest problem was that our neighbor was a smoker. Although he seemed to always go out on the balcony to smoke (which limited our ability to enjoy the balcony), when we turned on our air, our room smelled like smoke. I think air was pulled from his room and pushed into ours. I also would have preferred a blanket. The bed was fitted with just a sheet and a bed cover. That may just be a summer policy though. We really enjoyed the location. We were able to walk right onto the beach as well as the boardwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hellertown pa

The good, the bad, and the ugly.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: We liked the location and the view.
Cons: There is a loose board in the room that creaked loudly when you stepped on it.
Location: Good restaurants and bars in walking distance. The beach and boardwalk were right outside the door.
Great location, view and pool. Could use a few upgrades.