Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Pa

We love it. Great for families!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
This is our second time here and we really enjoy it. The staff is very friendly. The rooms aren't fancy but certainly do the job. This year our room had a small kitchen which saved us a ton of money not having to eat out for every meal. It's right on the boardwalk so beach access is easy and there's an outside accessible shower great for rinsing off after. The outdoor pool is fun but our favorite is the indoor pool and hot tub mainly because it's open 24 hours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable suited us perfect

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Good stay everything was clean staff really courteous. Close to beach with good size pool. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Balcony with ocean view. Close to the beach and tram station.
Older hotel but comfortable. Close to the beach and the tram station. Nice pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

In dire need of renovation

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Hotel rooms need updating and were not as clean as should be. Very disappointing when you expect nice place to sleep. However, general hotel staff were nice and outdoor bar & grill was good. But If you want comfort, nice upgrades and cleanliness, I would choose a different hotel for our next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnstown pa

Flagship hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: view cleaniness
Cons: update rooms
Location: boardwalk and beach were very close.
staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a little dated but what isn't in Ocean City. The view from the balcchony was nice and the room was clean and smelled good. Place was close to the beach and was on the end of the board walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OLD and UNCOMFORTABLE

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: On the beach.
Cons: Upgrade beds, pillows and bathroom.
Location: Hotel is on far end of boardwalk. Close to a lot of things.
The Hotel was OLD and had not been updated for a very long. The Mattress was very uncomfortable and the pillows were terrible. Actually, just unbelievable. My back hurt for several days. The view was virtually non-existent because the hotel shape. The bathroom is at least 40 years old. The toilet exploded and water flooded the room. Maint. came with a wet-vacuum and tried to get out as much as possible then left a heated fan which made the room even worse. What a mess. The pictures were nice online but not at all what the place was really like. If you are ok with old/dirty looking room, with uncomfortable bed and lumpy, hard pillows, you might be ok with this hotel. Breakfast was bananas and plums. There was coffee, but went without creamer for 2 days. Also, the manger was NOT on staff for several days in a row.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Only good thing about hotel was location.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Location was only good point
Cons: Everything especiallyappearance
Location: Location was only thing positive
The room we were to get AC was not working given another room, there was a compressor that would run all the time under room on first floor would vibrate all the time. AC in this room also did not work properly. Front dest staff was VERY unprofessional could not answer any questions went down one evening and kids were before counter at front dest having a family reunion did not pay attention to us or our questions. Hotel was very dated needed serious cleaning all around outside hallway smelled awful. All I thought about was doing activities on beach and boardwalk so we did not have to be in hotel very sad, never stay here again or recommend to anyone else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunswick Md

Great location, nice place.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Rooms were fair. Little ruin down but and old fashioned rooms, Not that you spend a lot of time in them anyway. Bathrooms and hallways had a very strong odor of urine. Play area and pools were very nice. Kids loved it. Loved that rooms had balconies. Overall nice long weekend spent!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It is located right on the beach.
This hotel has seen brighter days. The hallways smelled off urine, the room itself smelled musty. Linens were really poor quality. Overall, the hotel and room are very run down. It is not worth the $286 that I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh pa

Close to beach

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Our family of 4 chose this hotel for its closeness to the beach. Its the last hotel on the boardwalk and away from the night life and hustle and bustle. However the pool bar is open to the public (the pool is not) and makes for lots of activity during the afternoon. The hotel itself is average for a boardwalk hotel. Nothing fancy but its clean all around and the front desk staff pleasant. We would stay here again although I think I'd book one of the kitchenette rooms for a bit more space. Overall no complaints.