Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's okay

Posted Jan 17, 2013
The lifeguard was very overbearing. My son has autism and she thought she knew my child better than me. Offering unsolicited advice and made my son uncomfortable. The whole stay was so he could enjoy the pool. Instead, he didn't get in the pool at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcus from PA

Great hotel for kids.

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Pros: Indoor kids Pool.
Location: Located just minutes from Ocean City.
By far the best indoor kids pool I have ever expirenced at a hotel. Also mini golf, playground, and movies with popcorn in the lobby! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T. from Charlottesville, VA

Clean, quiet, comfortable.

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Comfortable beds!
Location: Convenient.
Even though this hotel caters to famlies with children, I booked it anyway while in the area working long hours at a trade show. There were many families with children staying in our building but we heard little noise. I am sure it is much busier in season, but I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grandma from NJ

Great family Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Location central to everything and how much they have for kids.
Cons: Their restaurant was closed for season
Location: Great
This is totally a hotel geared for families with small children . Picnic tables for every cottage and lots to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leo from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Great Family Destination

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: The fact that there is enough to do at the hotel for kids that you don't have to leave.
Cons: The fact that the 50's diner was only open from 7:00am to 3:00pm.
Location: Close to Ocean City and near a bunch of resturants.
It was a great experience and perfect fit for a family. Our two year old son loved the put put course, pirate ship, indoor and outdoor pool. This is a perfect place for a family vacation because it is also near a bunch of actractions as well. The shuttle service to the board walk is a nice touch as well. I will look for a Francis Scott Key Resort in other locations to visit as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jess from Harford, MD, USA

Perfect Family Getaway

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Caribbean Pool and Route 50 Diner
The bathroom could have been cleaner. But everything else was great! The amenities were perfect for families! Our daughter LOVED the indoor pool. The staff was uber friendly and uber helpful. We also enjoyed the staff at the Route 50 Diner! :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 3, 2012
Booked this room after reading rave reviews. We were very disappointed. Room was not worth the amount spent on it. Very basic. Room size was small and smelled very musty. Bathroom had a basic sink without a cabinet. Not a great value. The hotel consists of several different 2 story buildings which makes it difficult for carrying luggage up and down. Location wasn't bad. A short drive or shuttle to the beach. Their big amenities are in their indoor and outdoor pool areas which were not an attraction for us. We did ask for a refund and the management was very accomodating with our request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from New Jersey, USA

great family hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: Outdoor and indoor pool.
Cons: N/A
Location: Away from all the busyness of the boardwalk
Excellent place for a family...I will definitely be returning next year :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanne from Glen Burnie, MD, USA

I can't wait to go again!

Posted May 8, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms and all the amenities you need to make you stay pleasant.
Cons: It wasn't next to the ocean.
Location: Easy to find and get to. Close to Ocean City but not so close that you are bothered by noise.
We went for our anniversary and were really happy with the Francis Scott Key facility. Although it was just my husband and myself, it definitely looked like a family friendly place. We would like to come back and bring our grandchildren. There were so many possible activities that you would not have to leave the place. Free Putt-putt mini golf, Free board games, movies to borrow, fishing pond, a pavillion and grills for cookouts, an indoor pool that looked really nice, an outdoor pool and a small arcade. Our room was clean and came with a full kitchen area which included dishes and cookware. The beds were comfortable too. We did not have any problem with noise which can sometimes be a problem in hotels. I would definitely recommend Francis Scott Key to my friends and already have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Martinsburg, WV, USA

pleasantly surpirsed!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Neat place. clean, friendly. I liked the location. was sceptical at first of condition of the rooms. they looked old and dated on line. i was pleasantly surpised and th kitchenette room i reserved. clean and moderately renovated and...... tempur pedic beds!!!!!! I will recommend to everyone. oh. the pool, gym, small pond out back, all good stuff!