Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Glad we stayed here!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel! Perfect location if you like the boardwalk but don't want to be in the thick of the craziness. The rooms were quite large with a sink, microwave and mini fridge. Perfect for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

A nice set up

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Good spot, clean area, nice pool areas, clean rooms and friendly staff, would go again 😃
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg PA

Excellent location

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel is a little dated but overall nice. The room was clean. There were two hairs in the shower but that was the worst of it. Fantastic location right on the boardwalk. It's close enough to walk down the the pier and excitement but not so close that you hear the noise all night. The only complaint was the small stores attached to the hotel. The hotel was filled with flyers for these places so there's obviously an affiliation but they were a disappointment. The staff at them barely spoke English and they were missing many items on the menus. What ice cream shop has a root beer float on the menu but no root beer? The pizza shop was the same scenario. They were so disappointing that I opted not to try out the spa. A glance inside showed the same staff and I didn't want to spend that much money and didn't want to be disappointed. So mostly a fantastic hotel, just find different shops. There are plenty down the boardwalk to pick from!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Wait for it!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, restaurant on the 6th floor, upkeep/update the hotel rooms.
Location: Beach, Phillips Seafood.
We checked in on Friday, July 25th for a two night stay. We arrived early and were allowed to check in at least 4 hours early. When we got to the room it was very dated and looked as though the cleaning staff was not completely done. We accepted it anyhow as we were excited to get on the beach. The restroom was small, the toilet and shower were not very clean. I decided to walk to the local CVS and purchase some Lysol to spray the sheets, restroom and door knobs in the room. We ended up purchasing food for the fridge and uncovered another mess that was unexpected. I used the Lysol and a rag to clean out the fridge. We decided to eat food outside the hotel that day. The next day, we ate breakfast in the hotel in the restaurant on the 6th floor. Let's just say that the portion sizes were a little on the lighter side. My boyfriend, who can definitely eat, ordered the steak and eggs. When his plate arrived, let's just say we had to have an after breakfast meal shortly thereafter. I ordered the omelet and was very pleased until I made it to the last 5 or so bites and realized there was a long hair on my plate. I pushed my plate aside and quit eating immediately. Overall, the best part of my trip was the location of the hotel. I honestly wish I had paid for a cheaper hotel that may have been cleaner and offered better food choices. I expected more from a hotel that was on the beach front and seemed so prestigious. I won't be staying here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Hotel sits right on the beach.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Definitely the view and being steps away from the beach!
Location: Hotels is on beach and sits on the boardwalk. Can walk to inlet (although it is a bit of a walk); however you can catch the tram.
We wanted a hotel on the beach with a view. Definitely a great view from the 12th floor!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Horrible manager

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Our hotel experience was ruined by a manager who did not know what she was doing she overcharged our credit card and refused to discuss it with us. She then called the police because she demanded more money we left early because of how we were treated. We did get a refund 5 days later because it was the hotels error. Our trip was ruined
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfax, va

Mini family vacation.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The hotel was very convinient. Staff very helpfull.our room was infront of vending machine and and elevetor we asked for different room staff was able to give us better room. Room need more cleaning b/c my kids found some thing they shouldn't see. The bed feels like broken it made a lot of noise at when you lay dow on it. We will stay in this hotel if we stop by OC MD
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Good value with a great view and location.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Carpet in the room was pretty dirty, old, and outdated, and could have been cleaned more thoroughly. There was food crumbs under the bed. Small shower
Location: Located right in the middle of OC on the boardwalk, and right across from Jolly Roger amusement park. Pool, games, all kinds of fun stuff nearby!
This hotel is ideally located and is a good value for the price paid. The carpet in the room is a bit old and could have been cleaned better, and the shower is small. Overall though, the room is decent for the price paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Great Location, old rooms

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location is great and the staff at check in and out was pleasant
Cons: Cleaning should be improved. I saw someone vaccuming the halls and yet there was still some trash and junk on the carpet.
Location: There are restaurants within walking distance and shops - and if you are in the mood for a long walk, the boardwalk is right there.
The rooms are huge and the hotel is in a great location. The room decor was quite old and beat up - but I expect that at the beach. My only issue was the room cleanliness. The beds and towels seemed cleaned, but there was trash on our balcony (beer caps and cups) and the coffee maker had coffee residue still in it. Also ebds squeaked alot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, MD

Our stay at Grand Hotel and Spa

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: We liked how friendly the staff was to us.
Cons: Better dining. What is available at the hotel is very limited.
Our check-in went quickly and smoothly. The clerk was very friendly and helpful. Made 2 trips to the Spa and both experiences were wonderful! Highly recommended.