Ratings based on 1,583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Nice hotel with plenty of food options right in the hotel. Right on the beach and boardwalk, and only a few blocks from the stores, games and rides the boardwalk has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Would def stay here again

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Perfect location on the boardwalk but far enough away from the crowd and noise. The hotel has a variety of stores and restaurants. Only complaint is 6 floor terrace restaurant had mediocre service and the food took a really long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Had an oceanfront view...it was excellent! Had everything we needed. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. And quiet at night.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We had the most wonderful time here at Ocean City. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

On pier for access and great view of ocean

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Right on pier
Cons: N/A
Location: Board walk and beach is your back door so you are never bored!
I stayed here for a sister's weekend and we had a blast. The hotel is close to the pier and we loved the cafe that is open 24/7! The hotel itself had so many amenities and staff was pleasant. Hotel is clean and made our stay enjoyable. Look forward to seeing the hotel be renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nice view of the beach.
Cons: Internet access was weak
Only negative was that the wifi internet access was lacking in strength. Was not able to access internet much during the daytime due to weak signals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great trip wonderful hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Had a wonderful experience , great staff .Highly recommend Grand Hotel & Spa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wv

Not room staff described prior to booking

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: It was on boardwalk
Cons: Better maintenance and staff who speak better English.
Location: Good , tram to other locations good.
Room paid for was upgrade, described wrong by hotel clerk prior to booking. Upon arrival room not properly cleaned, (wet coffee under pot) , dead bugs embedded in washcloths, loose dead bugs in room. Mattress worn out and noisy when sitting or lying on it. Hotel housekeeping head (Elizabeth) did have our room properly cleaned after complaint. Hotel needs a lot of maintenance. Older persons with hearing loss have a problem understanding staff who speak broken English ( most of staff ). Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Vacation stay

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: customer service was great,great amenities,late night snacks,inside& outside pools but one thing,most of the games in the game room were broke.
Cons: Game room
Location: location was great and we loved the ocean view room right on the boardwalk.
Excellent place to stay.We will come back here our next stay also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wheeling wv

great hotel, have stayed here 5 times in last 7 yr

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: good people and very polite
Cons: what you already have planed. hope its done by next year when we return
Location: all things are well and easy to get to
no problems at all close to every thing, lotes of frindely people,staff very nice if something was wrong, call and they took care of it right away