Ratings based on 1,461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster County PA

First time on boardwalk

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: LOCATION, CLEANLINESS, VIEW
Cons: turn on the outside footwash
Location: Is at the north end of the boardwalk---which is nice. Biking and walking are pleasant. At the south end it is hectic.
We narrowed our Expedia search to the Grand Hotel and Spa and the Fenwick Inn due to availability and price. We made a GREAT choice going with Grand Hotel and Spa. EVERYTHING about our experience was positive. We arrived at 2:15 an our room was ready. The extra $20 for an ocean view was worth every cent. It took our breath away walking in. Elevators were quick a plentiful. You could literally be on the beach from your room in less than a minute. Staff was nice. MY ONLY COMPLAINT was that it is May and the outside foot showers are not on--------which means dragging sand into the building. They did have a small footwash on the deck of the indoor pool. Indoor pool was nothing spectacular in layout, but had a GREAT view and was warm and had towels. Everything you could want. Being able to watch the sunrise AND sunset (out our door over the bay) was awesome as well. Parking was easy. although we lucked out and got a space next to the temp lot and didn't have to use the garage. The best thing,by far, was being able to to enjoy the beach and boardwalk to quickly from our room. Once you've parked your car and brought your stuff to your room you never need to touch you car until departure. We didn't sample the restaurant food, but took a look. What a view! My wife got a slice at the pizza shop in the hotel and said it was good. There were little shops at our hotel to get cheap t-shirts and stuff. For the price we paid---this was an A++++ experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MARYLAND

GREAT WEEKEND

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: VIEW AND ROOM
Location: CVS OTHER STORES
THE HOTEL WAS NICE AND THE FOOD WAS GREAT FROM THE BAR TO THE PIZZA SHOP AND ROOM SERVICE WAS WONDERFUL. THERE WAS ONLY ONE THING THAT SPOLIED THE TRIP AND IT WAS THE FIRE ALARM. DONT REMEMER IT AT ALL BECAUSE I WAS TIPSY BUT THANKS TO MY FIANCE HE TOOK CARE OF ME AND HELP ME MAKE IT DOWN THE STEPS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA.

GREAT comfy clean hotel on the beach, would again!

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: all
Cons: tv, lighting
Location: ocean city boardwalk etcetera
Great nice hotel in OC, everything was wonderful, fair priced, and convenient. The only thing better is a larger TV in the room and more room lighting. LOVED the fridge and sink in the room, very handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location and views

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Cons: beds not very comfortable
great experience. outstanding customer service. a+++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Spacious room with awesome view.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Location: If you can't find something here, you never will anywhere else. Restaurants and shops as far as the eye can see...and then some.
Really nice hotel right on the boardwalk. Huge rooms with two beds. Fantastic view of the ocean and close to everything. Friendly staff, on site restaurant, coffee shop, gift shop, in door pool, outdoor pool, etc... Wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Located on the boardwalk on the ocean side. Close to everything
Staff was good and friendly they need to work out the fire alarm situation and how to turn the system off when he emergency is over. More communications with the patrons regarding what happened
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: View proximity to boardwalk
We stayed overnight and even ate in the pizzeria. The weather didn't cooperate so we could not enjoy the terrace but I would recommend this hotel. We left my son's portable DVD in the room and they found it and mailed it back. Says a lot!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice locationj

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: great location , has all amenities you would want but not at the quality that a GRAND hotel should have
Cons: clean, happy staff, stocked machines quality food
Location: it is a great location on the boardwalk
bathroomswere not updated or completely clean upon arrival. wallpaper peeling. no drinks in vending machine on our floor. furniture had finger prints all over. bed mattress were uncomfortable and lob sided. pizza from downstairs was not great. neither was the steak and cheese. girls in café were not very polite and one got a simple order wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk VA

Nice place

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: Connected restaurants...
Enjoyed the stay here. Location good, places to shop and eat close by. We went on long Easter Weekend so can not attest to what it is like to stay when the place is really busy.... Good service...only thing that was dissapointing were the restaurants connected to the hotel, they were not that good. Great beach....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Front desk staff were super nice and very helpful.