Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
It was very nice and clean. I would visit this motel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Good for a short time

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: I liked the gym, breakfast and the view.
Cons: Cleaning the bathroom and the duvet covers were covered in fuzz, if you had one without a design on them it wouldn't happen.
Location: We went to eat at Hooked, shopped and went to the beach.
We stayed here for two nights and three days. The hotel staff was very kind and friendly. The room was clean, except for a good amount of dust and grime in the bathroom, which I think happens to places at the beach. The beds were VERY hard and I am not used to that at all. So while they were uncomfortable for me, they would be great if you are used to that type of bed. I had my 8 month old daughter with us and she slept in the bed next to ours. Luckily, the tub was shallow enough that she was able to take a bath and enjoy the water after being covered in sane. She also loved the pool! The gym was great as well. We were happy with the experience and would go back if we needed another short term stay in OC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Convenient location within OC.
Cons: Beds were very hard. Need more lights in room.
Room was cramped (4 people including two teenaged boys). Not enough lighting fixtures. Only those sleeping toward the nightstands had any light. Breakfast not that great--no variety, very limited choices, breakfast area not large enough to accommodate the number of guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
It was nice, however the wifi didn't work and I needed to call the customer support twice for it to work was frustrating. Could use some improvement in their wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay with children

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: room size complimentary breakfast/coffee clean parking
Cons: pillows larger indoor pool staff monitoring the indoor pool more
Great hotel for families, maybe not for adults that a hotel that is more quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I reserved a bay front room. But we got a street side. The manager quickly gave us a bay side. Room was very nice. There was a screaming baby next store and the manager did send someone up to see if everything was alright. The manager even called us back with a update. Pool was very nice and the breakfast was good. My only complaint is we had the top corner room. There was a very bright exterior light outside our balcony door. The balcony door curtain did not close. So the light kept us us most of the night. Suggest a curtain that covers the balcony door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean; Nice Accommodations; Staff Needs Training

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Great view of the Bay and decent hot breakfast was included
Cons: Staff Training
Staff needs a bit more training and consistency. Front desk could not answer or find the answer to a simple question re: their cable television and the channel guide in their rooms is inaccurate. That needs updating. When our room was cleaned they took away the half bottle of shampoo and didn't replace it or the soap. Request for replacement took far too long especially given I was pressed for time. With the busy season starting, I think the staff needs more training or they won't be anywhere near ready for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom YORK, PA.

OUTSTANDING

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: STAFF, LOCATION, EXCEPTIONALLY CLEAN, BREAKFAST, POOL, GYM
Cons: NOTHING NEEDS IMPROVEMENT
Location: LOCATED A FEW STELPS FROM CONVENTION HALL, BEACH, RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING
MY WIFE AND I ARRIVED A LITTLE EARLY FOR OUR CHECKIN AND WE PROPERLY INFORMED THAT WE COULD CHECK IN RIGHT AWAY. THE FRIENDLY ATENDENT GREETED US LIKE WE WERE FAMILY AND EXPLAINED EVERYTING ABOUT THE HOTEL. WHEN WE ARRIVED AT OUR ROOMS WE COULD SEE THAT EVERYTHING WAS THE WAY WE EXPECTED IT TO BE. OTHER HOTELS WE STAYED AT IN THE PAST WERE COVERED WITH DUST AND THE BATHROOMS LOOKED LIKE THEY WERE NEVER CLEANED. WE WILL BE RETURNING TO THE HAMPTON IN OCEAN CITY ON A REGULAR BASIS AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TO OUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS AND WHOMEVER ELSE WHO WILL BE LOOKING FOR A PLACE TO STAY WHILE IN OCEAN CITY, MARYLAND
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Hotel with comfort and nice amenities!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: I pretty much liked everything from the excellent customer service and comfortable room to the hot breakfast and the accessible laundry room.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved is the furniture in the lobby area. It was not that comfortable and was quite dated (the style).
Location: The location is perfect. It's close to many attractions like the Life Saving Station Museum, Ripley's Believe It or Not, the beach, restaurants&stores
My stay here was peaceful, comfortable & relaxing. It made my vacation that much more exciting & fun considering the snowy weather. Also, the staff was very pleasant & helpful; and the hotel amenities (i.e. parking, breakfast, laundry room) were great. Oh...and let me not forget about my beautiful view of the water from my room :) I definitely plan on returning in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valentines weekend getaway

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The staff was amazing @ recommending great dinner spots! Comfy mattresses & pillows!