Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The hotel was nice, buffet breakfast was nice & they changed it up alittle so it wasn't the same every day and staff was also nice for the most part. I just didn't like the fact that they don't tell you there is deposit they hold on your card. Then you question it and its like you should know but how can you know if they do not tell you. They did remove it which was nice but they made some comments I didn't care for and made it seem like it was the banks fault .there were a few people saying the same thing as me ... I have never stayed at a hilton or hampton inn most of the hotels I've stayed at in oc md never took a deposit or held a deposit and the ones who have told me about it i have been going to ocean city or on vacations for years and the lady made it seem like I didn't know what I wad talking about but why would I lie.. other then that it was a great fun filled vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Enjoyed our 3 night stay at this Hampton. The staff was great and the view of the bay terrific. There was the usual Hampton breakfast which is hot, fresh and plentiful. Bus to the beach every half hour is a nice addition. Location was perfect for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest Hotel in OC!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Clean!
Cons: The price!!!
Location: seacrets!
You get what you pay for. This is the Nicest/cleanest/newest hotel in OC & close to seacrets but it is a bit pricey!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand daughter 's vacation with Grandma & Pa .

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Wonderful time to bond, great time. Enjoy our time together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Great Hotel... the only thing the teenagers neighbors were too loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean City, MD

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Outside pool area very nice, clean and nice view of bay
Location: Ocean City Boardwalk about 20 blocks away. Lots to do there. The beach is about 2-3 blocks
Well kept, neat, Seemed front desk person could have used help during busy time. Good breakfast, comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Get a Bayside Room!

Posted May 23, 2015
Whenever I travel we stay at a Hampton Inn. It is a no-brainer. This hotel is like two steps from the beach. The room was comfortable, the staff was friendly and the food was perfect! The weather was cold so we were content to just sit on our balcony and look at the Bay-breath taking! Down side? No top sheet on the bed and some of the pillows smelled sweaty-yuck! Staff took care of it immediately. This was a first negative I've ever had with Hampton Inn. I forgive them due to years of non complaint but I will be on the look out next time. I'd like to return 4 more times this summer 2015 Eat Fagans! Pricey so do lunch worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
It was very nice and clean. I would visit this motel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Good for a short time

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: I liked the gym, breakfast and the view.
Cons: Cleaning the bathroom and the duvet covers were covered in fuzz, if you had one without a design on them it wouldn't happen.
Location: We went to eat at Hooked, shopped and went to the beach.
We stayed here for two nights and three days. The hotel staff was very kind and friendly. The room was clean, except for a good amount of dust and grime in the bathroom, which I think happens to places at the beach. The beds were VERY hard and I am not used to that at all. So while they were uncomfortable for me, they would be great if you are used to that type of bed. I had my 8 month old daughter with us and she slept in the bed next to ours. Luckily, the tub was shallow enough that she was able to take a bath and enjoy the water after being covered in sane. She also loved the pool! The gym was great as well. We were happy with the experience and would go back if we needed another short term stay in OC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Convenient location within OC.
Cons: Beds were very hard. Need more lights in room.
Room was cramped (4 people including two teenaged boys). Not enough lighting fixtures. Only those sleeping toward the nightstands had any light. Breakfast not that great--no variety, very limited choices, breakfast area not large enough to accommodate the number of guests.