Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
It was a wonderful hotel to stay at especially for families. I had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wake up call!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel
Location: Nothing is hardly open in the off season!
Nothing like being woke up at 3:52 AM (mind you we have migraines), refrigerator motor was making a loud noise like a boat horn going off (nothing greater than being startled awake). So we had to get up and unplug it, it lasted more than about 2 minutes. Next day plugged it back in (to use) and no noise, well around 2AM it decided to once again make a loud crazy noise. Once again unplugged it, this time went to front desk and they had someone come up and look into it and he replaced it, the next refrigerator seemed to not cool off as fast. :( So stuff was warm for most of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

SPRING BREAK FOR BOTH OF MY DAUGHTERS HS + COLLEGE

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: THE HOTEL IS WELL MAINTAINED AND ATTRACTS MANY FROM ACROSS THE COUNTRY, EVEN INTERNATIONALLY; IT SPEAKS FOR ITSELF; EVERY YEAR I HAVE UPGRADED / BEST
Cons: THE ROOM SERVICE - NEEDS TO BE BETTER MONITORED TO CHECK ON HOW THE GIRLS ARE DOING;
Location: JUST MISSED BEING DIRECTLY ON THE BOARDWALK - BUT, THE SHOPPING COMPENSATED FOR IT
THIS IS OUR 5TH YEAR TO OC, 2ND YEAR AT THE HILTON HOTEL, FOR SPRING BREAK AND MY CHILDREN DON'T MIND DOING THIS EVERYYEAR AS THEY CALLED IT "OUR FAMILY TIME". WE ALL LOVE THE OCEAN AND THE FACT THAT WE HAVE IT ALL TO OURSELVES, :) THE ATMOSPHERE IS GREAT EVEN THOUGH ALL OF THE PEAK SEASON IS NOT AVAILABLE THERE IS STILL SO MUCH TO DO - GETTING TO MOST NEEDED FRESH AIR, SLEEPING, SHOPPING, EATING, BREAKFAST IN BED, NON-CONGESTED ROADS, AND SIMPLY JUST RELAXING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring vacation

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Clean and nice.view from balcony. Would.definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester

short stay at Hilton Oceanside

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: All rooms are Oceanfront. Although we didn't use indoor pool, it is a decent size. Restaurant food is good but a little overpriced.
Cons: gym is rather small given the size of the hotel;
Location: Hilton is near a number of restaurants, amusement park and 10 minutes from Tanger Outlets.
We stayed at the Hilton in Oceancity for 3 nights in early April. Although the weather wasn't the best, we had a nice time. The hotel is one of the best places to stay in Ocean city. All rooms are oceanfront so you can wake up every morning and enjoy the sunrise. Many of the restaurants were closed but we enjoyed dining at Coins- they have the best crab cakes and J&J Pizzeria. We also drove to Tanger a Outlets which was 10 minutes from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Exceeded my ecpectations. Very nice accommodation.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
It was an overall amazing experience. The suite was had well appointed decor. All the amenities a living and dining area with modern furnishings. A fully equipped kitche with all major appliances and utensils. Huge bathroom with jetted tub. The beds were comfortable and relaxing. The balcony and patio was a bonus which offered magnificent views of the atlantic . ocean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Excellent place to stay both the hotel and location were perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Wonderful hotel beautiful view

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Had a great expirience at the Hilton. Wonderful vacation!!! The suite had EVERYTHING!!! Very clean nice furniture very good beds!!! A true delight!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax, Virginia

Excellent location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: convenient location, beautiful view of the ocean, convenient kitchen facilities & a door separating 2 rooms, beautiful indoor pool and a fine beach
Cons: Starbucks that takes the card.
We had a wonderful time with the family - convenient location, beautiful view of the ocean, convenient kitchen facilities & a door separating 2 rooms, beautiful indoor pool and a fine beach. We can't vouch for how it will be during "the season," but plan to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Haddon Township,NJ

Most comfortable hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location and pillow top beds
Cons: Check in time should be earlier than 3 pm
Location: You can walk local or ride the bus anywhere all day for just 3 bucks
Great ocean city maryland place to stay,with a veiw that is unreal and it looks to have the best pools on the beach