Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Nice hotel on Boardwalk.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach, Boardwalk rides and shops are within walking distance.
Great facilities. Room has all the amenities with a few extras. They have 2 DVD players, 2 tv's, a nice living room area, separate kitchen, and a balcony overlooking ocean and Boardwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
It was wonderful. We booked a room not knowing what hotel or what kind of room we'd get. Surprised, we had an ocean front suite. Really nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milford, DE

Nice Hotel But....

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The view overlooking the ocean from our room was fantastic. It was great waking up to the sunrise. Room service was prompt, the staff was friendly.
Cons: Pool temperature. Room heat. Add public seating/lounge areas.
The hotel was nice however we were disappointed with the following: 1) Pool area was cool and water temperature was not warm enough. 2) Food in cafe was not hot, only lukewarm 3) Heat in room did not work. When we called the front desk they sent a tech up promptly. He was able to get the heat working, but then it would not turn off (unless you turned it off manually). 4) There were not many public seating/lounge areas to relax in outside of your room. Overall, the hotel was nice, but there are seems to be better options available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

The best hotel I've ever stayed at thus far.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The service!!
Service was excellent from the front desk to the restaurant and bar!! The room was by far the cleanliest I've ever stayed in and the view awesome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Forest Hill Maryland

Wonderful experience

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Staff very accommodating. Wonderful stay! Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: We did not have a beachfront room but we still had a great few of the beach and the inset and the sound. We could watch the sunrise and the sunset!
Cons: Indoor pool right in the restaurant and bar was not good. Noisy and a bit steamy.
Location: This hotel is right on the boardwalk,close to many restaurants and activities. We were here in February and were looking for quiet, and relaxation.
Good hotel for the price, clean rooms and comfortable beds.Very spacious suite for the price. Great location. Would like to try the place in the summer but I hate crowds so....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolynfrom Oxon Hill, MD

Just as good the second time around!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second visit to this hotel and we were just as pleased the second time around. The staff was very courteous, suite was clean, view of the ocean awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria

Very nice nice view from the 14th floor

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: location
Location: nice place to walk on boardwalk
Nice place to stay, good view, close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Satisfied with Concerns

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I take several trips during the winter season to O.C. Maryland and this is our hotel of choice. Overall the hotel and service is wonderful; however, it's time Holiday Inn made some updates to modernize the look of the rooms. The wallpaper is starting to peel in certain areas, appliances outdated and the Jacuzzi has cracks throughout from years of use. We would definitely stay here again for convenience, service and the view, but I believe if updates/refresh aren't made to the hotel's style, in time, Holiday Inn may begin to lose longtime guests.