Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend anniversary getaway

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location was great
Cons: needs cleaned; the one thing that really bothered us was the parking; in a lot away from the hotel very narrow parking spaces with no lights.
Location: Location is great just a few steps to the boardwalk and the inlet
the room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable; it was a great location; you were in walking distance to just about everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'm sure there are nicer places to stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was helpful.
Location: It's very close to the boardwalk and amusement park.
The linens were clean, but rugs and floors were dirty. Our room needed a good cleaning around all the baseboards, lots of dark staining. I felt uncomfortable walking around barefoot. Lots of wear and tear on the furniture, and the pictures on line must have been taken with a wide lens camera. The room was very small. We won't bother coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hotel was comfortable & close to Boardwalk.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The staff & room
Cons: Just fix the screen door & the shower screeches.
Location: The Boardwalk, restaurants & beach.
Our experience was pleasant. The only problem was the screen door did not fit right & we had to fix it every time we open the terrace door.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Silver Spring, Md

Room cleanliness issue

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Sandbar Grill has karoke!!!
Okay this hotel is in the best location and quiet. However, the restrooms need a good cleaning and update. Also the phones, hair dryers and alarm clocks had a visible layer of dust and dirt (residue) on them. I use the plural because we had to change room due to one of the beds having dirty sheets (visible hard clear stain). Both rooms had sheets with brown rust stains on them. I would highly recommend that the hotel QA their sheets and take all stained sheets even if the stains are rust stains, out of circulation. The typical person will see "a stain" and become disgusted. They will not care about the stain being a rust stain. Everyone always assumes that stained sheets equate to bodily fluid stains. Both rooms were in need of surface cleaning. The dryer cord and plug had a visible layer of old dried gel and a thick layer of dust on it. The alarm clock had a thick layer of dust on it. The bathroom shower head worked but there were mineral deposits all around it. I will not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Disappointed by staff and house keeping. We never had our sheets changed or bed made. We requested twice but still nothing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frazer Pa

Great Location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and location
Cons: Beds were not comfortable. Had a hard time sleeping, however the overall room was very nice and clean
Location: Boardwalk very close. Close to the Pier to take the various tours. Bus stop outside hotel made it easy to travel throughout the town
The hotel location is close to the boardwalk and beach. Like the fact that you didn't have to pay for parking, and that the bus stop was outside of the hotel. That made it easy getting around Ocean City.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not as advertised

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: not much
I chose this place because Expedia told me it had everything we wanted; a crib, an ocean view room and free breakfast. There was no crib, no ocean view and breakfast was muffins and coffee. We spent more than we wanted to because of these non existent amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeannefrom Broad Brook

Dirty...

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed in this hotel. For the amount of money they charged for the room it was filthy! I would not recommend staying here. The bathroom floor was disgusting, I would not walk barefoot on it and the handle of the shower fell off when I went to turn it on. The room had a "funky" smell. this was a huge waste of money!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

This is hands down the worst hotel I ever stayed!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The room #202 that was assigned to us had major water leaking and soggy carpet from the bathroom wall, there was a big , when complained to front desk, they pretty much lied to the face that they had cleaned the carpet and maybe it is wet. Rest of the carpet was not wet. Water in the Bathtub would take forever to drain after the shower!! We had no choice but stay in that room since the hotel was full!! Never coming back to Hotel Monte Carlo for sure!!!!!!