Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not as advertised

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: not much
I chose this place because Expedia told me it had everything we wanted; a crib, an ocean view room and free breakfast. There was no crib, no ocean view and breakfast was muffins and coffee. We spent more than we wanted to because of these non existent amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

This is hands down the worst hotel I ever stayed!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The room #202 that was assigned to us had major water leaking and soggy carpet from the bathroom wall, there was a big , when complained to front desk, they pretty much lied to the face that they had cleaned the carpet and maybe it is wet. Rest of the carpet was not wet. Water in the Bathtub would take forever to drain after the shower!! We had no choice but stay in that room since the hotel was full!! Never coming back to Hotel Monte Carlo for sure!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great location for a hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: Bigger pools and parking lot.
Location: The location is great since it's on the boardwalk and you can walk right onto the beach.
The hotel was on the boardwalk and you could walk right onto the beach. It was beautiful! The indoor pool is quite small and it seems like only 1 family can be in there at a time. The pool on the roof is nice but it's only 3 ft all around. Besides that, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Quick weekend stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This hotel is literally behind the boardwalk and beach. The location made it convenient. As much as this place charges I was definitely expecting a better quality of amenities. It could definitely use a face lift ie.. Paint spots on the walls covering holes, dingy ugly bathroom, small television, and old furniture peeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Not a horrible hotel, in the middle of it all

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking, staff personalities.
Location: Right near the boardwalk (not ON the boardwalk), good location.
The hotel lobby leaves something to be desired (that smell is Subway which is next door), as do the staff. The room was clean and comfortable, which was good. It was a great location (3rd street). Don't count on good parking. For the price, I would have expected a lot more. I'm not sure what the Park Place Hotel goes for, but it looked nicer and was next door (on boardwalk).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fair, close to the beach

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Not a really appealing hotel however the location was good. Dirty sheets mini pool odor inside hallways and never saw a house keeper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicki from Pa

Reasonable little getaway

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: affordable
Cons: house keeping had a few things to be desired.
Location: awesome location..
I found Hotel Monte Carlo to be an extremely decent place for a getaway to the beach/boardwalk at an affordable price. It was quaint.... clean, and personable. If you are looking for luxury .... not for you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert Sharp from Pasadena, Md.

Disappointed

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was dated from the 60's error with sofa. Refrigerator not turned on in room. Swimming pool wasn't worth the swim. Glad it was a one night stay. Staff was great but placed needs an upgrade to modern times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com