Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dianefrom East Sparta OH

oceanfront on boardwalk

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved our stay at this hotel. Had a comfortable room with a wonderful view and a great rate. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by D. Leesefrom Hanover, PA

September Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were greeted with a friendly smile . Check in was wonderful. Materials were already pulled for quick processing. The room was a good size. The bathroom was small. At first I thought it was great until I saw the black mold in the corners. The commode seat was loose. The coffee pot did not allow the coffee to drain through so coffee was drained out unto the counter. A mess with without anything to clean it up. The Satellite Cafe served good breakfasts and the Ocean view was exactly what we wanted. I won 't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom McVeytown PA

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Updates to furniture, additional electrical outlets
Location: Heart of Ocean City Md, right on the boardwalk/beach. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions.
Hotel was in a great location (if you had ocean front room). We were able to sit on the balcony and overlook the quiet end of the boardwalk and beach. Room was average. Sofa was stained so much we didn't sit on it until we covered it with a sheet. Bed was hard. Staff was pleasant enough, but housekeeping didn't replace our towels until after 4:00 pm, which seems oddly late. Had a hard time finding outlets to plug in cell phone charger. We visited in off season for about $100. I would NOT pay the summer rate of $298. Definitely NOT worth that much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rachelfrom Annapolis

We'll be back soon!

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was perfect for a weekend getaway. The location was right on the boardwalk which made getting to the beach and shops a real breeze. The pool was accessible plus there was an elevator which made unpacking and packing the car easier. We are looking into visiting again very soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by charlene hensonfrom whiteland, IN

Beware!

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Some of our souvineers came up missing. We didn't notice this until after we got home. Called hotel, and they didn't seem to concerned about it. Said nothing was left in room, or min lost and found. I checked the room twice to be sure we didn't leave forget anything, so I know we didn't leave the items behind. Guessing they were taken when someone cleaned the room when we were out on the beach. We stayed two nites. Also the rooms are not what is pictured on the site. Totally different from what pictured, and very small. Would not recommend staying here because one of the employees just night steel you stuff too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hankfrom Delaware

Location is perfect

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom is very small. No counter space at all. Likewise the cooking area is too small. Staff was supposed to wash the dishes...didn't. Ok for two people but I'd hate to have children on the trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Definitely the view and the closeness to the beach access.
Cons: A little detail cleaning in the hallways corners and edges, not the greatest first impression but the cleanliness of room was definitely up to par.
Location: Ocean City, MD farthest end of Boardwalk hubbub. Wonderful restaurants....Jewish Deli, Crab Shack, even the chain sub shop tasted better at the beach!
Exterior a little worn, hallways a bit dingy with dirt in corners but the room itself was really clean. The staff was very accommodating and polite, it was fun to make them smile with playful banter. Our 2nd floor Ocean front view was the best I've had in Ocean City on my budget. Will be booking early for 2015, This HoJo is now my favorite place to stay while in OC, MD.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Never Again

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: the staff was nice
Cons: the cleanliness
Location: the location on the boardwalk was okay. wasn't much up that end though.
I wouldn't recommend this place to an enemy. The staff was nice, but the overall hotel was gross. The toilet was dirty, not to mention it overflowed in the middle of the night when nobody even used it! We woke up to water spill out onto the floor. Nobody would come fix it until morning and housekeeping nevvvvvver came to mop.....I was mortified. There were cheerios and pop bottles underneath the bed...(we don't eat cheerios....) The bed sheets were stained and the room smelled musty. Like I stated.....NEVER AGAIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Right on the boardwalk and beach.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Super nice people. Gave us free upgrade or oceanfront room with balcony