Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore,Maryland

Friendly,Helpful Staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The location is great. Right in the heart of the boardwalk and all the activities.
Cons: The food in the restaurant in the hotel could have been better. Food was not well prepared. Wait staff there was friendly but slow.
Location: The beach is right outside the front door
The staff at this hotel were all very friendly and extremely helpful. We had a small problem with our shower flooding the floor the first day there and ended up using every towel in the bathroom to sop it up. When I went to ask for more towels Linda at the desk was super sweet and I had more towels almost immediately. As well as them removing the wet towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel good location.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Over all good except that in the picture of the room showed a sofa bed but I got a side chair & an ottoman.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice room on the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: What did I like? The great location, easily accessible parking, nice and clean room, right on the boardwalk, and the enjoyable balcony to sit on.
Location: It's on the boardwalk, what more has to be said?
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It has a good location on the boardwalk and the beach access naturally was excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff people were friendly and helpful. While we didn't have an oceanfront room, but the "partial" view of the ocean from our balcony was still very good. We really enjoyed sitting out on the balcony in the evenings. The hotel has a separate garage that is close to the hotel. The hotel is so close to everything we needed and liked to do that once we got to the hotel we never moved our car until we ended our stay in Ocean City. If I have one complaint it is that the bathroom is small, but it was very clean and modern and it wouldn't stop me for a minute from booking a room at this hotel again. We really felt we got our money's worth at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean City, MD Boardwalk hotel- central location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The hotel was nice, staff friendly, free parking in a garage across from the hotel. Very family oriented. Good location, pretty much in the middle of the Boardwalk. Only problem, and it was slight, was the water pressure in the shower was very weak. Otherwise a nice family oriented hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the boardwalk & the beach!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Great location & very clean hotel. Walking distance from everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by blake from pa

Worth checking out.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Parking garage. Jacuzzi. Right on beach. Nice rooms. Balcony. Smart technology. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KMK from Maryland

Good experience

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our bathroom toilet ran all night. Hotel staff was friendly and got them to fix the problem right away. Shower ran very slowly. Overall, we had a good experience. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Ollie from PA

out dated

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Everything, for sure the lighting of the indoor pool. Way to dark and dreary.
Location: located on the boardwalk, just alot of shops and little places to eat.
Rooms are very small, you can hear everything that is going on in the next room, the bathroom was a throw back from the 60's. There is a stand up shower with the floor level the same as the rest of the bathroom, so when you took a shower you basically flooded the whole bathroom!! Oh let me not forget to mention that we booked this trip for Memorial Day Weekend, big mistake...the room that we were given happen to be next door to a bunch of wild teenage girls or maybe they were wild adult women the yelling and banging was on a continuous bases. It got to a point where my wife and I both had to yell at these idiots and tell them to knock it off,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis and Brenda from Clinton, MD

Items missing from our room.

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was great. Major problem while at the hotel. To my knowledge my wife and I, and the cleaning person were the only people in our room during our stay. There were two items missing from our room. We informed the front desk when we noticed the first item was missing. We noticed the 2nd item was missing when we were packing to checkout. We notified the manager who asked my wife to write her name and number on a sheet of paper. To date we have not heard from anyone at the hotel. Fortunately, Nothing of value was taken from our room other than our sense of privacy.