Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

One block away from the beach, free parking

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Room was pretty clean, but outdated. Air conditioning worked great. Really short walk to boardwalk and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Not going back, overpriced and very disappointing

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The floors and updated room decor.
Cons: The bathrooms need total renovation. They need new towels, new beds, and new bedding. Also needs to be aired out because it smells.
Location: Great location up on 24th street near the boardwalk, 2 min walk away.
Paid a good amount over other hotels/motels in the OC area, near the boardwalk, and this one just sucked. The rooms have been renovated which is nice, but they still smell. Also, the bathrooms were not renovated, and are old and gross. The towels are disgusting, and the comforter for the beds are gross. Lastly, the beds are very old and probably never changed. Not going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kings Arms Motel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Facelift on exterior of building.
Location: Boardwalk close by but restaurants a bit of walk down the beach.
Looks a little run down on the outside, but decent on the inside. Close to the boardwalk. A good place to crash after spending all day walking the beach. No real issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! One block from the beach!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
It was a nice hotel! Very close to the beach, and it was very affordable! We would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Basic hotel, good location.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Towel size Small dust pan and brush in the room for the sand
Stayed for two nights. Good location to the beach and restaurants. The queen beds that we had were quite small though. Perfect fridge in the room for cold drinks. Towels were very small! Overall we had a lovely time at ocean city!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip Off

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This motel charged my credit card $25.00 because my daughter's friend came into the room after the beach to visit. They were sneaky about it and said nothing when I checked out. I got a charge on my account 3 days later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
I am sorry you did not understand our NO GUEST policy. We make sure everybody is aware of it and double check, at the check in, how many people are going to stay in the room. We are not sneaky by any means when it comes to that and we disclose it to every customer and also give you the policy in writing at the check in time, we just follow our policies and do our jobs. Management enforces the policies and rules so all of our customers can have a pleasant vacation. Reservation was made for 2 persons, we were expecting 2 persons, the extra guest in your room was there for the whole stay. Again we apologize, but we have policies we have to follow as any establishment out there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Well Satisfied

Posted Aug 12, 2014
As a last minute trip, we booked this hotel because it was relatively inexpensive. The location wasn't beach front, but walking an extra 10 feet didn't bother us. It was close to just about everything and about a two mile walking distance to the end of the boardwalk. Our rooms were cleaned daily with clean sheets and towels. The staff was very friendly. We knew we weren't walking into a Ritz Carlton, but for what we paid, we have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice stay at the shore

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff and the landscape. The bed was not so bad either.
Cons: Replace toilet seat and buy new towels.
Location: You are right in the middle of entertainment, shopping, dining, and boardwalk. Great location. We ate at Happy Jacks good food.
Very nice clean hotel. I would stay again. One block to beach and boardwalk. Right in the middle of everything you may need. Only suggestions is that the toilet seat need replacing, new towels and more TV stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ocean city

Every thing was good except for shower head.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
It was close to the beach and not to bad. The only bad thing was shower head was falling apart but useable.ice machine did not work. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Bathroom needs updating
Location: Close to beach and many restaurants
The hotel was very nice. The bedding was crisp and clean. Everything was fresh. The bathroom could use a little updating. New air conditioning. We were there from Friday to Sunday. The location is excellent as all you had to do was walk across the street and you are at the beach! Just a note...they are definitely very serious about their no guest policy. Overall my stay was good and I would recommend this motel.