Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Room not booked correctly

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Clean
Location: Beach. Boardwalk
Booked a pet friendly , 2 double bed and pull out sofa bed Arrived. Said was booked incorrectly , no pet friendly room available After half hour, they "came up" with 1 double bed and couch. Same price!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa.

Decent older style hotel,basic needs.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Its a basic needs older style hotel in the heart of oc half block from boardwalk. Enjoyed stay,we weteronly there for sleeping and showers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Don't expect much, and you won't be disappointed.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Prepare rooms for occupancy Clean carpets, change sheets, wipe down bathrooms No smoking on wooden balconies!
This is basic beach hotel. The location is great, but I think that's all they rely on for bookings. No A/C or windows were open upon our arrival, so room was musty and warm. Smell pretty much stayed the whole time- most likely due to lack of ventilation. This was indicated as a nonsmoking motel, but as soon as you stepped outside your room, everyone was smoking -- even the staff! That meant we had to stay inside our cramped room when the wind was blowing downstream! Yuck! Other than lack of comfort and convenience (I did know what I was paying for there), the thing that amazed me the most was the lack of cleanliness. Housekeeping consisted of new towels mad emptying trash - that was it! My husband even relented to vacuuming the carpet himself during our stay - as well as unclogging toilets. No assistance was offered! Although a pool is advertised, I would more aptly describe it as a large tub with sidewalk squeezed between two buildings. Our one attempt at a pool day was thwarted by the fact there were 6 people already there so the pool was full!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very close to the beach/boardwalk but lacking

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The close location to the beach
Cons: This hotel greatly needs new mattresses, bathroom repairs, and small things such as "do not disturb" signs
Location: It is very close to the beach, coastal highway, and boardwalk so there is plenty to do nearby
I was disappointed with our stay here. The rooms are very old, with a musty smell, the pillows are so thin that two of them do not equal one regular pillow width, the beds consist of a fitted sheet and a sheet topped with a comforter. The sheets were clean but I wouldn't sit on the comforter. The toilet had no water pressure and took 3 flushes to flush a single kleenex. The shower is a small tiled box, our contained cracked tiles and what I am pretty sure was some mold on the ceiling. I would not go in it barefoot an wore rubber flip flops in there, good water pressure. Wall unit air conditioner that let off a funky musty smell when it was working. No phone, no alarm clock, no do not disturb sign, no tissues, no plastic bag for laundry. They did have a mini fridge and a microwave (microwave was dirty). Surprisingly they did offer soap, shampoo, and conditioner. Hotel workers were nice, other guests were of the loud teenager variety. Kind of sketchy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Best place we've stayed at in OCMD

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Staff was very friendly. They allowed us to park the car at the motel both before checkin, and after checkout, as we left around 6pm. Rooms were clean and quiet. Location was perfect. 2nd street and a block away from the boardwalk. We will certainly be staying here again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emanuel from Baltimore, Maryland

close to beach

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The manager and staff was very friendly. The manager was very accommodating in assisting me with checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from pittsburgh

Nice hotel, great place

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Cons: new mattress
Loved how close we were to the boardwalk and beach. Nice deck to stand out on. Nice beachy feel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S.A. from NY

More or less what I expected for the value

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family and I had a good stay. It was our first vacation with our dog, which was accommodated. Very convenient. The manager was nice and extremely helpful.