Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PRG from ny

Perfectly located hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Nice hotel. Good price. Nice view for even the partial view we had
1 out of 5
by john from new,york

Bad

Posted May 25, 2014
The internet really sucks... Its better to charge the customers and give a normal internet...!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and nice rooms. Desk staff okay.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, great location.
Cons: Attentiveness of staff.
Location: Its on the boardwalk. Lots to do.
We stayed here during the car show this past weekend. The rooms were airy. They showed signs of wear from the salt air, but very comfortable and clean. The coupon for the attached Tap house was nice. The parking lot was a little crammed but there is a reserved lot just a few short steps away. The desk staff were pleasant but certainly do not go out of the way to help and at times seemed inconvenienced by having to help people instead of texting. I did not try to use the pool. I would recommend staying here to others and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by taylor from w

Right on boardwalk

Posted May 12, 2014
Enjoyed it very much loved the view wanted an indoor pool or jacuzzi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rich from Pennsylvania

Hotel on boardwalk

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: price was good and location to inlet area
Location: location was great on boardwalk, few steps to the sandy beach and being on 9th street close to the inlet area to attend springfest, car shows ate.
Facility recently repainted interior and it looks great, rooms clean and staff very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

Great location on boardwalk SUPER friendly staff!!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: see above! Everything! Location... staff.... price... perfect! Loved the 2 free bottles of water per day too!! :)
Cons: Nothing for me... everything was great!
Location: Right on the Boardwalk... dining directly underneath... we ate breakfast there and used our coupons daily... Lots of shops and places to dine... :)
I needed a "cheap" hotel for 2 days while visiting my son at nearby Salisbury College... so, I chose this based on price and location... the hotel staff is absolutely wonderful! I travel every week for work and stay at alot of "high priced" hotels and have never been treated more graciously than by this staff here... Absolute pleasure. Our room wasn't ready, they were just finishing the bathroom, we didn't mind... waited literally 3 minutes and it was complete. We were in our room about 5 min later and the Asst Mgr showed up with 2 complimentary bottels of champagne, two "souvenior glasses" and a rose/vase... so sweet! And when I needed to print something off my email, they were so kind to let me use their computer to print in the main office... even housekeeping knocked on our door the next day after they cleaned to make sure everything was to our "liking"... I will definitely stay here again... such great people... and a great location... 10+ stars here for sure!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

on the boardwalk

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: right on the boardwalk.
elevator was broken on check out day. Would have made it easier if desk help would tell you doors on certain floors only open with the door handle up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view, Lumpy bed, and Bad guest placement!!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Cons: Fix the broken lock on the balcony slider. Bathroom needs an exhaust fan and air conditioning TOO LOUD!!
Hotel was fine, staff was pleasant, BUT the bed left me and my wife in pain every morning. The empty hotel was nice and quiet until new guests were placed directly next to us?? The all night party left me sleepless and longing for home so, we left OC. Never again, Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laurie & Richard from York, PA

Great New Years Eve

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were awesome. Even after a few drinks on the boardwalk we were treated like valuable guests. They get an A+ from all of us that stayed for OC celebrations. Cant wait to return to this great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick Hoatson from glenrock PA

best hotel in OC Md

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect-exceded our expectations-even had bathrobes