Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel on boardwalk

Posted Jul 24, 2015
This hotel is okay for its price. Great location, is right on the boardwalk and a short walk to the pier and other amusements. It also has a tiki bar usually with live music and a pool with Jacuzzis. Biggest negative is if you don't get lucky with a parking spot, you have to park a few blocks away in their other lot. Rooms are small with no water pressure but you get what you pay for. They do have two restaurants under the hotel but we did not eat there .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel was close to the beach and boardwalk

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: that it was right on the boardwalk and a few steps away from the beach.
Cons: microwaves in the guest rooms and coffee makers, so people don't have to go to the lobby all the time to heat up food or get their morning coffee.
Location: we walked the boardwalk every chance that we got, we went to the amusement park, restaurants, and just sat on the porch to take in the scenery.
I feel that there should be more accommodations for the guest that stay in the hotel. Microwaves, coffee makers, because this would eliminate having to go down to the lobby to warm food up or get a cup of morning coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location to the beach and boardwalk.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: It proximity to everything.
Location: Great location to the pier, boardwalk, beach, and buses (for traveling up the beach to other restaurants and attractions).
The room we stayed in was a bit small for a family of four. Then again, we were only in the room to sleep and shower. The hotel has a nice pool, a bar and hot tubs and a good coffee stand just outside on the beach side.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The pool
Cons: Rooms need to be remodeled and bigger
Location: Location good
Rooms are nothing like the ones on the website. Hallways very narrow and floors felt very unstable. Need more than one elevator access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Location was great

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need updated, bathrooms especially
Location: Right on the boardwalk, walking distance to bayside for any boat rides, para sailing adventures, etc.
Proximity to boardwalk and attractions were the best features.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

OK hotel but great location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: new A.C. and phone
Location: right in the middle of everything
Small room with outdated equipment, but the hotel pool is ok and the location to beach and Boardwalk is great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

great price and location

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: location and pool
Cons: updated
Location: great like anything on the Boardwalk
that is it, just great location and not paying Mariotte prices
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice location -- everything else was awful

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Location. That's the only thing it has going for it.
Cons: The rooms are terribly outdated in every possible way. While many of the staff we encountered were friendly, management was the opposite.
Location: It's right on the beach and boardwalk. You can pretty much walk anywhere from there.
The pictures do not accurately demonstrate the condition of the rooms or hotel. I was there with a soccer team and saw no less than 10 rooms . . . none of them were updated and all had some issue or another. My family had two rooms and one had a very serious smell. We went to the manager who concluded that, yes, there was a smell. Rather than move us, they offered a refund for the remaining nights only to rescind the offer when they realized we booked through Expedia. The door to one room was hung so poorly you could see the hallway through the top of the door. The screen was ripped so we couldn't open the window to air it out at night. The toilet seat was probably 30 years old and looked like you'd expect a 30 year old toilet seat to look like. Oh, and the toilet is literally situated right against the non-functioning jacuzzi tub which means that anybody over 5"6" needed to use the facilities in the lobby. The TV's were all fuzzy (although we certainly didn't go to the beach to watch TV). One day we simply got a load of towels and no cleaning service. The next day we got cleaning but they didn't take out the trash or give us new towels. Overall, it was a miserable experience. The location is awesome as is the lobby. The pool is pretty cool as well, but the rooms are just painful. Think 1970's style dorm rooms and you've got a pretty good picture of the conditions here. We ended up leaving one night early without even asking for a refund. It was that bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
This is a nice hotel with a great location. Price is not bad either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falling Waters, WV

Very nice location

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. It's an older hotel but well kept. It's located right on the boardwalk about 10-15 streets from southern end, very close to shopping, amusement parks & other activities. Only complaint is room was very small with 2 double beds. It was very clean & the beds were comfortable though. Overall I was happy with it & would recommend Plim Plaza to everyone.