Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
it was pleasant except for the heavy rain which the hotel had no control over
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelefrom WV

Plim Plaza

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very old hotel. The room and hallways were small, do not stay here if you are claustrophobic. On the bright side, the staff was very nice, the lobby was huge, and the porch was wonderful. Not bad for a 4-night stay, but I wouldn't want to stay for an entire week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Eh

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
You can tell this hotel has been in OC for a very long time.and could use a complete makeover Very small rooms, narrow stairs, broken shower tiles, and eh views. But, it has a great location right on the boardwalk for a great price. It has a great poolside bar! It had hot water. It had a fridge. For just a couple of nights, it's an ok hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Abhishekfrom Fairfax, VA

Good hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good hotel with nice staff. Location was great. Rooms are small, however manageable. The thing that I did not like was the printed bed-covers which looked like dirty from outside, but inner side was clean. The carpet was little soaked with moisture and room had Mildew odor(This is the most common problem in most of the hotels) . Overall we had a good stay at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Maggiefrom Manassas VA

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place needs an update, bathrooms are old and look dirty.The second day of our stay, the maid did not clean bathroom, just laid towels on bed. It is an ok place for a couple of days.The desk staff could not answer some of the question we had regarding directions or dinning locations. We did like the location, just walk acroos boardwalk to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Just what you need a clean bed and a shower, nothing fancy . Typical Ocean City room . The pool was extra nice and the staff was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mindyfrom WV

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for three nights and didn't receive housekeeping the whole time so our room was getting a bit sandy! Decent room for the money. I would go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kat Gfrom Columbia, MD

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here during the Sessions by the Sea convention. It was a perfect location and the staff was wonderful. The only reason for the low marks was because the hotel is old and the rooms were a little damp (that was probably because it was so humid outside) but I am so happy with my decision to stay here. I had 3 people in my room, which was very tight but I only needed a room to sleep so it was perfect. I will definitely be returning next summer.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster PA

Tight Fit and Not Comfortable

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The best thing about this hotel is the location on the boatdwalk with the deck overlooking the ocean. The room was too small for the 2 beds (1 Full & 1 Single) with no chair or other seating. It should have 1 Queen bed and a chair for better comfort. It also had no towel rods or hooks to hang wet towels. The maid came in and made the beds and took the towels laying on the floor but left no replacement clean towels. Parking was very limited and tight on the property with another lot available on the next block. Although it is a non-smoking facility, it smelled like cigarette smoke several times we walked out in the hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com