Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Glenelg MD

Good for the money

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
The room was about what I expected for the price in Ocean City. The carpet was clean although it felt (under barefeet) hard and worn--like it was 20 years old. The room was clean. The mattresses were low quality. They boast a bay-side beach--the beach was small, hard to get to, and when we decided to go watch the sunset over the bay, it was closed for a private wedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Boston,ma

Nice view of bay out back deck

Posted Sep 28, 2011
Nice clean room with comfortable beds. The room was a good size for 3 adults. With a nice view of the bay in my room located in the back of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob and Bonniefrom Baden, PA

weekend getaway

Posted Sep 23, 2011
We had a very pleasant stay in Ocean City! The location of the hotel was very convenient to everything in OC and Fenwick! All of the hotel staff were nice.Our room was very clean and bed comfortable. The decor and shower could be updated, some of the wall paper was loose and we had very little water pressure in the shower. Next time we would probably ask for a room with a balcony. That being said, we would definitely consider staying there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom MD

I'll be back!

Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
I recently attended the MD Assn of Realtors conference in Ocean City, MD and stayed at the Princess Bayside Hotel. I purposely planned to stay on the Bay side so I could enjoy the sounds of the waves hitting the beach at night. Other than the sliding door being off-track and the TV being a little small, (by today's standards), the room was great. The room was inviting and the beds were comfortable. The kitchen was useful and allowed me to bring groceries and have breakfast before leaving for class. I even spent some quiet stime at the roof top pool. The Convention Center and locations of the Realtor parties on Sun, Mon and Tue night were all within walking distance. I would stay there again. Thanks Princess Bayside!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Great for the money

Posted Sep 15, 2011
Good location, clean hotel. Could you some updates in decorating, but overall clean and affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Somewhat Happy

Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
The service and staff were pleasant and helpful, but the hotel itself can use a facelift. The room was clean, but for the price I expected quite a bit more. DO NOT get a drink from the roof top pool, they are NASTY!! Even with the coupon it wasn't worth it. Finnegan's had a nice breakfast buffet, so all in all it wasn't that bad, but the prices should be less for what your getting in the luxury of the room. Just my two cents.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D.R.

Good bang for the buck

Posted Sep 12, 2011
Stayed there during the middle of the week. We had an efficiency overlooking the bay. This is definitely the way to go. Make sure you ask for a bayfront room. The higher up you go the better the view. We were on the top floor (5th). The pool on the roof was still open and very nice. About the only drawback was the A/C in the room was a little noisy, but it worked just fine. The efficiency contained all the basics you would need if you wanted to do your own cooking. If your looking to go out, Seacrets is next door and is the place to go in Ocean City (although I wasn't overly impressed with it). The bar in the hotel (Finnegans) was very nice. Good prices and a very friendly bartending staff. The buffet in the morning was ok with a better than average selection of food. Overall I would go back again. If you go, plan ahead as we were told that they close for a few months in the offseason. Evidently a lot of places close down during offseason in Ocean City. If you go to Ocean Downs for gambling, please note that they do not have live dealers at this time. You have to go to Delaware for that. On that note - if you go to Delaware do not speed going through Bethany Beach and Dewey Beach. We saw radar all 3 times going through Bethany and actually went around it the 4th time to avoid it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, PA

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 10, 2011
Staff was friendly. They solved any issues immediately after notification.