Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was outdated.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The tub had a layer of water underneath that felt smooshy. The toilet did not work correctly. The water was not hot. The locks did not work correctly. It was a small room. No mirror. Felt like a room for a teenager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Not worth the price.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Hotel is in a run down state with out dated furniture and decor. Housekeeping is relentless in ensuring you will not sleep in the morning, as they are in a hurry to clean your room. While taking a shower, the water temperture would frequently change to scalding hot, making you jump out of the water. TV is old, and all channels did not come in good. Overall, for the price, I would check out another hotel in the area before staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Disappointed

Posted Jun 15, 2015
This was a very disappointing experience. The room was poorly kept with stained linens, old and worn bathroom facilities, and very loud air conditioning system that worked poorly. Walls very thin so that people next door kept us awake most of the night. Would not recommend of stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deluxe Room

Posted Jun 8, 2015
It was awsome the room was clean the bed was comfortable. The view was out of this world. I liked the mini kitchen and there was a private beach. I was on the second floor and the beach was under my feet. My only complaint would be the breakfast wasn't free. There is a tavern and a indoor pool and on site parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Location, parking
Cons: Clean the rooms better so the dirty towels etc are gone. Start replacing the bed linens - very old.
Location: No lack of activities, bars and restaurants nearby
We only spent one night so did not use much of the facilities. Our room was mostly clean but we found a dirty washcloth and used soap in the shower. The linens on the bed we clearly old and had holes but the mattress looked clean ( I checked for bedbugs) and was very comfortable. The view from the back of the hotel was very pretty and looked over a canal. We did stop at Finnigans which is attached to the hotel and it was a friendly place with good service. Parking was easy and the location was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is a dump

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing....the best part of the stay was leaving!
Cons: Clean and update everything
The hotel was old run down and dirty. The carpets in the room were filthy and needed to be replaced, they had stains and wear. The blankets on the bed had holes and looked like they were older then me. I stayed for three nights and didn't have hot water for the entire stay. Yes that's right if you wanted to take a shower it was a cold one. As if that was not bad enough one of those three days the hotel lost water all together for about 8 hours so you could not shower, use the sink or toilet. The parking was also an issue as they only provided one parking spot per room and I needed two as I was sharing the room with my brother. When we asked the hotel staff for an alternative they told us to find a spot on the street which was much easy said than done as it took us over an hour and we had to park about 15 blocks away from the hotel. This was hands down the worst hotel I have ever stayed in both domestic and international. I hated this place find lodging somewhere else!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Just a terrible experience.

Posted May 28, 2015
Everything was terrible. We didn't have hot water for five hours. Ac broke. Everything was just awful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

A bit of a let down

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Everything was just okay. It could use a little face-lift all around.
Location: The location is great- next to many bars and restaurants in close proximity.
The hotel fell short of its price, but was not a complete let down. I will start by saying, that anywhere in Ocean City on Memorial Day weekend is going to be pricier than usual, so that goes along with the territory. The location of this hotel is probably the best feature, within walking distance to Seacrets and some other nice restaurants and bars. However, one problem we faced was that my keys/ room cards kept on getting deactivated. I had to get three different keys/ room cards activated over my three-day stay. My friend, who was also staying had to get hers changed once as well. There is only one mirror in the entire room, so if staying with multiple people, that would be a definite no-no. The room was clean-enough, but not necessarily what you would expect for the money being paid. Also, the elevators were extremely dirty and unkept. There was no main light other than in the bathroom and a corner lamp, so the lighting in the room was very dark. I would probably look elsewhere if I was to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Located on the bay with a small beach with water sports rental
Cons: A little dated in terms of furnishing and TV. But I don't travel and just stay in a hotel room.
Staff friendly and an Irish Pub/Restaurant onsite. Reasonable rates for Ocean City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Nice bayside view. Very expensive however, for accommodations provided. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Would return and recommend.