Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Great pool and Family Friendly

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: We liked the kitchenette in our hotel room -- it made it easier to store snacks and leftovers from restaurants. It made our stay much more convenient.
Location: The beach was on one side and the main road on the other with mini-golf, The Bonfire buffet, Dough Roller, all the 'classics' of Ocean City.
We stayed here with our kids and had a great time off-season. The pool was open, the hotel was nearby many attractions, and we were right on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monroe, NY

Pool, sauna, hot tubs, arcade, beachfront

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Pool, Jacuzzi, sauna.
Cons: Snack vending machines.
Everything was great for the off-season stay! Clean rooms, convenient parking, Starbucks coffee in lobby. Rooms with 2 flat screen TV's, full kitchen with utensils. On the week-end mornings - great breakfast buffet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for value

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Free parking garage, suite style and not just one room with a bed
Cons: The shower barely felt like water was coming out. Could be replaced
Room amenities are great since they include a kitchen and sitting area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great amenities and clean rooms.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The room was very clean and the beds extremely comfortable. My only complaint is that the room was a little stuffy, we had a room facing the pool area so opening the sliding doors wasn't an option to get the air circulating. Ceiling fan in the bedroom would have definitely helped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stayl

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Recently remodeled room. Nice pool. Nice pool bar. ..Good food at the restaurant. Friendly hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Great place - great price - at least in the winter

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Ocean Front, location, updates.
Cons: Sheets, blankets.
Location: Right on the beach!
Princess Royale was awesome. I arrived to a free upgrade and some coupons for future stays. The rooms was excellent - staff was friendly. My only very minor complaint were the bed sheets. They just need to be upgraded. They are wearing thin. And there was no comforter on the bed - just one blanket in the closet. I'm sure I could have called for more, but I didn't. Anyway - it was very minor - I'd highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel..nice staff!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean, the staff was very pleasant, the room layout was nice. The bedroom is separate from the sitting area.
Cons: The coffee situation: complimentary coffee or ability to purchase prior to 7 am. The gym should open prior to 7 am also.
We stayed in the hotel for two nights during the winter season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Frederick, MD

Dec 29 - Jan 01

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed every minute... Hotel and staff exceeded our expectations!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dariusz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com