Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Freda from Rockville, MD

Nice location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: having hot tub on patio and indoor pool and sauna
Cons: The frig was making noise and the every time the heater would kick in, it woke us up
Location: location was very good
The staff were courtious, our room was ready before 4 pm which made it much better. The view was good. It has enough for kids to be entertained .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn & Carol from Long Island, NY

2 traveling Girls: Spur of moment trip to Maryland

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, centrally located, reasonable rates, nice indoor pool. Employees nice, friendly & helpful.
Cons: Get rid of dusty fake plants, arcade games by the pool & costume jewelry booth. Update gift & convenience stores and setup a prof business center.
Location: Beach front hotel, easy access to all activities. But not connected to the boardwalk.
The hotel was very nice.But I would definately get rid of the dated dusty plants that were all over the hotel and our room. They have a gift shop that has items spilling out, all over the lobby. Kinda looks tacky. Also the convenience store, has pretty much nothing & looks old & drab. That needs a renovation! The desk clerks were very nice, especially Kara. The hotel bar & restaurant was nice. Bartender Daniel was very personable. In front of the restaurant, they have a booth of costume jewelry, looks out of place & unnecessary! The pool area was nice & clean. Arcade area looks junky, those machines should be someplace else. There was always plenty of free parking. Our room was at the end of the building overlooking a side street & you could see the beach from down the block. We had 2 nice tempor-pedic beds, a kitchenette with a stove, fridge & even a dishwasher! The bathroom does need an exhaust fan.The hotel was very quiet & we got some much needed rest. The hotel is centrally located & easy to get around to and from. When we were there it was quite cool, but we had an enjoyable trip from NY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dz from pittsburgh

Great place for indoor activity off season

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds, awesome indoor pool, friendly staff
We just got back from a cold but great vacation in march. The princess royale provided the perfect place to get away and relax. The atrium provided an outdoor feel and was a great place to be with our 4 year old. We were literally one of the only people there so it was very private. The beds at the hotel were the most comfortable I've been on. We brought our own food and reduced the cost of the trip significantly this way. We ate a meal at the crab bag on 130th and fagers island another night. Both were fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice off season stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pleasant stay, friendly staff and beautiful views, close to many restaurants and bars. Overall very happy with our choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from Maryland

Nice easy getaway

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Hotel Staff was professional yet friendly. The property was clean and appropriately appointed
Cons: The property is in need of some updating. It is well maintained but needs to come out of the 90's.
Not too much to write. Hotel is clean but dated. Good location, beachfront property. Private parking Great shower water pressure. located across the street from best Pizza in Ocean city (Lombardi's) and cool wine and Martini bar(Liquid assets)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with all great amenities for our stay.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and awesome room layouts. Full kitchen in lounge area with couches, table, and television SEPARATE from bedroom so we can socialize after kids go to bed with no worries about keeping them awake. Atrium pool is wonderful area and beach access is awesome. Restaurant built into hotel is added feature. 2nd time we have stayed in off season with very reasonable rates. Would highly recommend to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful

Posted Feb 28, 2014
The inside is beautiful, the bed is very comfortable, but sadly to say the spa was close! The pool water was cold for it to be a indoor pool, drinks were expensive!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Fairfax, VA.

Perfect Choice for New Year's Eve Getaway!

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, updated, quiet, and well furnished room with a breathtaking view of the beach. Friendly and professional staff.
Cons: N/A.
Location: Located in the heart of Ocean City, Maryland. The hotel is water-front with easy access to the beach. There were many quality restaurants nearby.
To start, there was plenty of free, on-site covered parking. The friendly and professional staff greeted us upon arrival and made sure we had the right room for our wants and needs. The room was very nice, updated, clean, and quiet. It was well furnished and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and the shower had strong water pressure and plenty of hot water. The room was also well insulated from any outside noise. The ocean-front view was spectacular! Room checkout time on New Year's Day was extended to 4pm , that was a pleasant surprise. We consistently received courteous, customer-friendly support from the hotel staff. I'm already planning on coming back for New Year's Eve 2015!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MD.

Enjoyed stay.

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Good location.
Location: Ate at Lombardi's across the street. Good food.
Enjoyed our stay. Room didn't get vacuumed the second day. Otherwise, everyone was friendly. Breakfast buffet was kind of weak. Could have had more to offer.