Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield Connecticut

Close to beach and quite area

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: in a area a distance from the boardwalk. Quite
Cons: An outside pool would make this perfect. Umbrellas and chairs should be discounted for guest. kitchen chairs more comfortable.
Location: Locations is good if you want a quiet area A car or public transportation is needed to go to the amusement park, boardwalk and good restaurants.
All in all a very pleasant time. Hotel staff and restaurant staff very pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Poor communication on hotel details. Not worth the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
rooms need an upgrade, for the price you pay per night, the hotel should provide chairs and umbrellas on the beach. Overall good experience; would recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice and clean Hotel , right on the beach !

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We had a great time and a very pleasant stay for 8 days .Housekeeping was great , front desk also was very helpful . We will come back next year !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

On the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The spacious rooms.
Cons: Wi-fi, Check-in and Check-out employees could be more friendly and knowledgeable.
Location: Besides being located on the beach, it was walking distance to several restaurants and stores.
The hotel is okay. Plenty of room in the suites. However, the furniture is not very comfortable and the TV in the sitting area was ancient. My husband was disappointed that neither TV had HD and the wi-fi was slow and unreliable. When we got to our room and saw that we overlooked the pool area I was a bit concerned. However, the noise level was relatively low. Luckily no one in our group used the pull out sofa in the sitting area because the noise from the hallway was ridiculous. The cleanliness of the room was just okay. We had 4 in our group and enjoyed the extra space the suite provided. The morning we were checking out, we received a sheet under our door with directions for a quick checkout. When we called the front desk I requested that our receipt be emailed to me (per the directions). Whoever answered the phone had no idea if this could be done and had to check with someone else. She eventually confirmed my email address, but I still have not received the receipt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem,Pa

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 15, 2014
check in is a nightmare. at 4pm alley is congested with cars and you get parked in. parking garage is too congested. elevators at garage and in hotel are as slow as molasses. not worth the premium price. pool water is cold. not going back there. way overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The indoor pool and the restraunt inside the hotel was great. Also great spot right on the beach.
Cons: One night of our stay the parking garage was full but the hotel did comp us the vallet parking.
Location: Its a few miles from the boardwalk but great places to eat all around the hotel
Check in was easy and simple. The place itself is pretty great. The room was clean and was rather large and had everything you need to have comfortable stay. The indoor pool and game room with a view of the beach was also really nice.The restraunt inside was nice with good food and a view of the beach. The beach access was perfect with a nice walkway. Overall its a great place to stay that isnt on the boardwalk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air Conditioner was so loud!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: i didn't like at all!
Cons: The hotel is old..I would re-do it all
Room was on the second floor and the pool was right there where everyone would been right in front of the boloney. It was loud we didn't have the partial view of the ocean that was described..i wouldn't go back.. i couldn't wait to come home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very nice hotel. We had a great stay! Nice size rooms. Pool and outside bar were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Luxury Hotel" #HA

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Glad we didn't pay full price for this "luxury hotel." The beach access was the only thing that kept me from giving a lower rating. The staff would not let us use a cart for our luggage. The room was dark and outdated. The shower was like a firehose. The a/c worked well and the bed was comfy. The indoor pool was cleaned daily, but was crowded and too cold.