Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Filthy room...

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing...
Cons: Everything...
Location: Conveniently located.
We stayed during the week of 10/20/14. The hotel was directly across from the beach with a great view of the ocean. This was the only good thing about it. We will never stay at this hotel again. The room was filthy!! It was infested with gnats that bit me a few times, I was afraid to walk bearfoot on the rugs, and my husband slept in his cloths. We stayed only 2 nights. We selected this hotel because it was a bit cheaper then other hotels in the vacintiy. Next time we will spend the extra money to stay in a better hotel with clean rooms. I suggest you do the same.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Disappointed! Quality inn is not the same.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Attitudes of staff, updating the rooms a little bit.
I'm so upset about our recent trip! The cleaning staff that came to my room was very rude. We asked her to come back bc my son was still asleep she rolled her eyes n said well how long bc I have something else to do. We had to slam the door for it to shut and the draft coming through the windows whistled all night. The cleaning crew only came the one time n we needed more towels. I hope our next trip will be a better one. I don't ever remember the service being this bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: can walk out on boardwalk
Was a weekend away from normal life. Enjoyed opening door of ocean front room and listening to sounds of ocean and gulls. Enjoyed easy access to both boardwalk and town facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place on the beach

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: very clean and staff was very good
Cons: bed mattress was very, very soft...sagged when you laid down.
our room was very nice and view of ocean was outstanding
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: the view, the location
Cons: get better beds
The bed was really bad and the balcony slider was very hard to open. The cable TV stations where the pits
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mt. Airy, MD

Great location on Ocean City boardwalk

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location near center of boardwalk. Views of pool, boardwalk, and ocean from the 2nd floor very nice. Great small bar between pools next to bdwalk.
Cons: Sliding doors - hard to move in our room.
Location: Most everything is open until end of Sept, then weekends Thurs-Sun.
Stayed at the end of Sept in direct-ocean view room. Two out-door Pools next to boardwalk were still open and kept clean daily - nice option even though the beach is right there too. Did not use the indoor pool, but looked clean and had a small hot-tub. Enjoyed music from the bar - not too loud, but nice to listen to while hanging out by the pool. Good food and service from the ocean view grill. Room was clean and had full-size refrigerator, dishwasher, small stove kitchenette area with dishes, etc to use. Easy to lock-up your bikes safely outside by the pool, or you can rent bikes right next to the Ocean View Grill patio. Only negative comment is our sliding door was tough to use, needs track replaced or something. Would stay there again (outside of busy summer season).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The room service was good.
We were not on the boardwalk side of the hotel. Too much traffic and cars passing the hotel until 2:00 AM. Not a pleasant place to relax and enjoy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham, PA

Quality Inn - nice location to the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: location to beach and boardwalk /
Location: Philips Seafood Buffet on 20th Street, but was closed on Thursday so we walked to Embers which we found to be just as good as Phillips if not better.
We arrived at 5:30 p.m. on September 24th. The front desk lady was very nice. Since it was raining it was great to pull up to the front door of the hotel with a roof so we could unload our suitcases without getting wet. The room was nice with an oceanfront room. Stayed two nights. I would recommend to stay here but can't afford it during the seasonal months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very good hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. The location was right on the boardwalk, very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com