Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by h2o-goers from northern virginia

Not terrible but would not return

Posted Oct 1, 2013
The hotel is a great location, right off the beach, the staff is really friendly, but the room itself needs updated bad. Low tile ceilings, metal bathtub, no outlets to plug up phones or anything(you'll have to unplug the tv or microwave), stiff beds, creepy hallways outside your room. We stayed for just a weekend and it was good enough for the price. But definitely don't stay there if you want something nice or if your planning a whole week stay. No free breakfast either just parking available. If you're picky, stay somewhere else. I was content with the hotel but next year, ill book elsewhere.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by penny from pa

Hotel was better than expected

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Shower pressure
Awesome experience, water pressure to low for shower only complaint
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel OK, Could be better

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: The pool was very clean. Staff was very nice. Housekeeping did a good job on keeping our room clean.
Cons: An elevator would be nice to have. Those steps were brutal with all our luggage. Especially since we were on the top floor.
Location: Location was great. We were right on the board walk. Everything was around us.
Stayed for a few days with my husband and 15 month old daughter. Asked for a single bed thinking room would be big enough for our pack n play. It was the total opposite. The room was EXTREMELY small. Not enough room for us to move around. But if it is a couple staying in the room, it would be enough room for them.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by marlene from Pa

nice veiw

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
the stay was nice. I will go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Good location

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We probably would stay again although we would definately not choose poolside rooms again. We chose non-smoking rooms but the staff seemed to congregate directly outside of our room in chairs, smoking 24/7 it seemed. We would hear their conversations late at night and early in the mornings and always have to walk through a cloud of cigarette smoke to enter/exit our room. In fairness, we did not complain to the office because we felt maybe this was the way things were in motels (we usually stay in hotels). On a positive note, the rooms were really large, beds were comfy and the air conditioning worked great. Microwave and fridge were included. We also got to check in several hours ahead of time which included free parking, which is a real plus during summertime at the beach!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend

Posted Jun 25, 2013
1st room AC didn't work so moved us then none of the lights worked except the bathroom . Staff was very nice . Rooms weren't very clean and patio door would not stay shut had to put a chair in front of it .
2 out of 5
by Erica

should have stayed elsewhere

Posted May 29, 2013
The hotel room was generally clean, except for the dead moth in our sink. However, we stayed on Memorial Day weekend, opening weekend for pools, expecting to be able to relax by the sparkling pool advertised on the website. Instead we found an empty concrete hole, not a drop of water. At least we were able to walk along the boardwalk and watch guests at other hotels enjoying their pools. The most frustrating part is that at no point during reservation or check in was it mentioned that this feature (one of the only positives I expected out of this hotel) would not be operational.