Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

alright hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was good. Shower was not! Water was trickling out and either burning or freezing. Front desk lady was very polite, housekeeper didnt clean room while we were there...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jarrettsville, MD

Expected Stay After Reading Reviews

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: It was on the boardwalk.
Cons: Remodel/update the bedrooms and install new doors and locks.
Location: On the boardwalk, close to restaurants/bars.
After reading all the negative reviews, I was very skeptical about staying. When I had to pay a $10 cash deposit to receive a remote control for the TV really scared me. The room was 3 flights up steps although it was called the second floor. When I put the key into the lock and entered the room I looked at the door and there was no deadbolt. I figured I would put all my electronics into my weekend duffle bag and put it in the car each night. Then, I thought I'd take a chance and hope no one enters the room by sliding a credit card between the door latch and catch. Luckily, there were honest people in the building for the weekend. The bedroom was small and antiquated, however, that bathroom looked to be recently remodeled. So, overall I would give the room a 3 out of 5 rating. Should the occasion arise when I need a cheap room, I would probably stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

simply... An old hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
This hotel is outdated. The person who checked me in had a case of bad body oder... The shower was 3 foot wide, 3 foot deep and I knocked the shower curtain down while showering. Bring your own towels to dry off, because the towels they supplied were just aweful. No phone, no clock, no internet, no iron. There was a microwave to use in the lobby. At least the mini fridge worked well.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Terrible Hotel...shame on Expedia!

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: It was on the beach!
Cons: The entire hotel needs renovating. Expedia needs to be honest with their marketing.
Location: No
The pictures posted on the Expedia website is nothing like the way it really is in the hotel. The service is worse than it is posted on it too. This place is a hazard waiting to happen!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, nice look outside, very old look inside! Very little room, but clean! Need renovation!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Rather Sleep on The Boardwalk

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Not a darn thing!
Cons: EVERYTHING.
Location: Great location on the boardwalk near bars, shops and restaurants, but totally not worth it!!
This was probably the very worst motel that I've ever stayed in. I waited 20 minutes for someone to show up at the front desk. Had to leave a $10.00 deposit for the room key and remote, and then had to climb two flights of stairs to get to my disgustingly small and dirty room. There were hairs on my sheets and the bedspread appeared to not have been washed in many months. I paid for three, non-refundable nights, but only managed to stay for two. The walls were so thin that I could hear every conversation, argument, every movement of every guest within a three room range of my own. I couldn't wait to get out of there, but as I said, my rate was non-refundable and I don't enjoy throwing cash down the drain, so I stuck it out as long as I could. Expedia, please take this motel off of your list of options - Your reputation is at stake!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel EVER!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
It was the worst most disgusting hotel I have ever been in. The ac did not work and it smelled like mold!!!! U could see the dirt on the carpets. The room was so small you could hardly walk around the bed!!! They are giving me a hard time refunding my money bc once we arrived we left bc it was too disgusting to stay even one night!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not believe the picture posted

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Rooms is not clean All I can say if you like to stay in filthy room, bad maintenance motel Dirty bathrooms. Motel for free maybe you like this motel.