Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

It's was first time in ocean city turn out be very

Posted Apr 21, 2014
I would return back only need indoor pool other then that it was very nice until got awake by call saying there was loud noise in room and we we're all sleep overall everything was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace from Baltimore

Great hotel, for the money.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach
The room was clean and spacious. It contained a microwave and refrigerator, and had an attached patio with chairs. There was also a couch with pull-out bed, so with the double beds, the room slept 6, total. They have an outdoor pool, which was closed (we stayed there off-season). The hotel is walking distance from the beach. We had a great time and didn't have any issues. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenneth from Northern NJ

Short stay

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: it was close enough to the appointments that I had, it is right on Coastal Highway which give quick access to this main artery.
Cons: Possibly a food concession for late evening access.
Location: I was not there during their main season.
Business travel brought me to Ocean City in this their off season. Decent accomodation, comfortable with a pleasant staff. I would use this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Convention Center

Posted Oct 29, 2013
This hotel has very nice, friendly staff and looks good. The room looked really nice. However, looks can be decieving. The beds were hard as a brick. I have ongoing back problems and comfortable beds are a must. No such luck here. If you like Super-Firm beds than this hotel is for you! Otherwise, pack a memory foam mattress. All the pillows in the world can't fix this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from pa

endless summer cruise

Posted Oct 16, 2013
nice, clean, could use updating in the rooms. I would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 16, 2013
The facxility was fine. The room was right next to the road so all the street noise was right there. Ohterwise it was fine. The cafe was really good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sea Bay experience.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Conveniently located, good breakfast restaurant inside.
Cons: The beds are badly in need of replacement. They are very soft and saggy and both my wife and myself had back pain from them.
Easy check in/out and conveniently located. The only problem was the too soft mattresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Arlington, VA

Convenient and reasonable

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Location, helpful staff, comfy beds and room, cleanliness, cafe option downstairs
Cons: Shower, need art on walls, more hooks to hang towels
Location: Conveniently located to beach, bay and mainland. The boardwalk is a drive (or easy bus ride) away — good or bad depending on what you want.
We booked the Sea Bay hotel en route to Ocean City, i.e. last-minute. It's not a five-star hotel, but we have no complaints: It's great for what it is, staff are friendly, rooms are clean, the beach is a short two blocks away and it's right by the Route 90 bridge. The cafe downstairs is a good breakfast option, as the full tables indicate, and we discovered a very good Jewish deli, Rosenfeld's, 2 blocks north. We found the staff to be very helpful and accommodating, start to finish. Beds were comfortable, bathroom was clean and functional. The room had plenty of space. Quibbles are minor: The room was set to 60 degrees, so it was freezing when we arrived (I hate when hotels do this ... what a waste of energy and money). Shower drainage was a little slow. The walls were bare. And we definitely could have used more hooks to hang towels, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Berkshire County

Clean

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Great location.
Cons: More balcony privacy
Location: Beach & shopping.
Little out of date but remarkably spotless. Semi-private balcony, adjacent rooms share a balcony with a rod iron division.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Freeport PA

Convenient.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Cons: Linens are thin/cheap quality and the walls are "paper thin" so don't plan on sleeping soundly. Barely able to turn around at micro/sink/fridge area.
Worked out ok for a quickly-planned Labor Day getaway; stayed here because other choices were not available and it's definitely okay for beach access and seemed to have varied ages. Pool area sported employee children during the day?? Very plain/basic, looks clean but wooden chairs are "sticky" with grime if you use the arm rest :( Didn't try the restaurant, closed at 2pm.