Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Good hotel, Not really good location.. far from board walk and all the ocean city attractions.. plus freeway right on the side too much noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Enjoyed my stay, would stay again.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Staff was awesome, location is ideal and a great price. If it was off season I would have stayed somewhere nicer but rooms are expensive in OC during summer. Only complaint is that the ice machine in the lobby was broken and the one on our floor (4th) had little black specks in it, had to search for a good ice machine, found one on the 2nd, yay! Everything in the room was clean except I had to keep shoes on bc I felt like the floor was moist or dirty or something, not THAT big of a deal since it is the beach and I can see how that could easily happen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Motel not hotel !!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The room was a nice size but for $130.00 I expected a decent TV or even a decent bed. The beds were terrible the hotel had the first TV ever made. Overall the staff was nice but the acuall motel itself was very crappy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Norriton, PA

Never go back.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The cafe and it being near the beach and many places to eat.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Lot of things to do, beach, eating, shopping, amusement parks. Didn't like beinng next to highway 90.
The best part was the café, were I purchased breakfast every morning. The outer appearance and lobby area looked good. I loved having a balcony in each room where I could watch people play tennis and the city at night while listening to the traffic all night. The beach was a block away and we spend our days there. My room was large with a sofa bed and table and chairs. My carpet was dirty and the beds were double size which I didn’t mine, but they looked quite old with stains all over them and bouncy. The bathroom was very small. The first day, I told the maid that I left her a tip and she did a great job. The 2nd day I did the same with a different maid who thanked me, but did very little to neaten up the room or change the sheets. She made the bed with a pack of shower caps in it. I saw the lump in the bed and thought that she didn’t smooth the covers. Wrong, she didn’t remove the caps. I was never so happy to leave a hotel in my life and will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Large clean rooms. Restaurant food was also good. Close to various restaurants and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fefe from Newark, DE

Great stay for a romantic get away

Posted Apr 30, 2014
My boyfriend and I had a blast. The hotel staffed was very accommodating and there were a lot of activities outside in walking distance. OCM crabs is a must have with a $25 crab buffet near Dead Freddy's on 63rd. The crabs were the best ever. This will be a yearly get away for us at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Florida

2nd stay here.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: location and price and the nice restaurant
Cons: the mattresses
Location: We were working at the Princess and this was a few blocks away. There were plenty of restaurants to choose from, even in the off season.
The hotel is satisfactory. The price is good, the area is nice and the staff was good. The beds were a bit lumpy, but we were able to sleep. It is conveniently located to where we had to be for work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

It's was first time in ocean city turn out be very

Posted Apr 21, 2014
I would return back only need indoor pool other then that it was very nice until got awake by call saying there was loud noise in room and we we're all sleep overall everything was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace from Baltimore

Great hotel, for the money.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach
The room was clean and spacious. It contained a microwave and refrigerator, and had an attached patio with chairs. There was also a couch with pull-out bed, so with the double beds, the room slept 6, total. They have an outdoor pool, which was closed (we stayed there off-season). The hotel is walking distance from the beach. We had a great time and didn't have any issues. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenneth from Northern NJ

Short stay

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: it was close enough to the appointments that I had, it is right on Coastal Highway which give quick access to this main artery.
Cons: Possibly a food concession for late evening access.
Location: I was not there during their main season.
Business travel brought me to Ocean City in this their off season. Decent accomodation, comfortable with a pleasant staff. I would use this hotel again.