Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from MARYLAND

THE TWO DAY NIGHTMARE

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: IT WAS CLEAN,CLOSE TO THE BEACH AND RESTRAUNTS ETC
Cons: HAVE THE HOTEL STAFF BE ALERT TO THE NOISE LEVEL AFTER 11 PM AT NIGHT ON THE FLOORS..MONITOR THE FLOOR CAMERA'S MORE CLOSELY
Location: YOU HAVE FAGERS ISLAND AND MACKY'S RESTRAUNTS CLOSE BY..ALSO SUNSATION GIFT SHOP..AND THE CANDY KITCHEN ALL WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE
THE FIRST TWO DAYS OF OUR STAY WAS A LIVING NIGHTMARE. THERE WERE 3 ADULTS AND 3 CHILDREN IN THE ROOM NEXT DOOR WHICH INCLUDED A BABY. RIGHT ACROSS THE HALL WERE RELATIVES.THE CHILDREN RAN THE HALL BANGING THE DOORS SREAMING AND YELLING UNTILL 1-2 AM.. HOTEL STAFF DID NOT DO OR SAY ANYTHING TO STOP THIS BEHAVIOR. FINALLY THE PEOPLE LEFT ON THE THIRD DAY. THE REST OF OUR STAY 3 DAYS WAS GREAT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg

Not Bad

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location and pool were nice
Cons: We used the pullout couch each night and it seemed broken and uncomfortable
Location: The Beach access near by was fairly clean. Fagers island is very close for good food and drinks. Seacrets is within walking distance
Overall a decent experience at Sea Bay Hotel. The Room size was decent for 3 adults. We had a nice view of the bay from our balcony. The location was convenient for our needs. Beach access was just across the street. It was also close to Fagers Island and within walking distance (10-15 min walk) to Seacrets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
I was a little nervous about this hotel because it was cheaper than some of the others but I was proven wrong. The hotel was great. It was clean and everyone was so nice. I will definitely stay there again next summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Sea bay was short walk to beach. No view to speak of from our balcony, busy highway. Older hotel but clean and staff pleasant. Cafe was good and convenient. No extras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
I was a bit hesitant staying at the Sea Bay after reading some of the reviews, but once we got there all of those worries were gone. The staff was great and the room was clean. There were no king rooms left but we ended up making the best of it. We actually ended up extending our stay because we were having such a good time. You can walk right across the street to the beach, and walk a few blocks down to Seacrets and On the Bay. Overall it was a great trip!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Lots of keys staying while we were there. so more noise than I would have liked. bathroom did not get cleaned one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Nice hotel and staff. Close to fegers, mackys , seacrets. Bus stop outside hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing service

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Our hotel had a balcony and view of the bay. Every morning, housekeeping would knock on the door, pick up our garbage and give us new towels.
Cons: The customer service.
Location: Seacrets, Fish Tails, Faggers Island
I stayed here for 3 nights, and all was well until the third night. We had met our neighbors and were laughing and having fun with them in the elevator and while walking to our rooms. A few seconds after walking into our room, someone knocked on our door. The guy at the door was an employee of the hotel and said "This is not a sorority." I was polite and explained to him that we had just walked into the room and were just being friendly with the neighbors and he said, "I don't care." Never have I had such disrespect by a hotel employee. I can't believe a hotel would treat their customers like that. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Exceptional

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The stay was exemplary. The stay was very knowledgeable of the area and help for place to go for entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Good hotel, Not really good location.. far from board walk and all the ocean city attractions.. plus freeway right on the side too much noise