Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

B7B close to the beach

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, available facilities, greeting by the owner.
Cons: Size of the room.
Location: Very good location.
Small room. Very good breakfast, a lot of available facilities and a kind greeting by the owner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast close to beach.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The location and it was very intimate and very clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The boardwalk and beach are very close.
It was a great Bed and Breakfast close to everything. Kathy was a terrific host and made us feel very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious! WE will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A Night in Serendipity

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The B & B was very conveniently located a block from the beach & boardwalk. The owner was always present, friendly and very accommodating. Bedroom was extremely small, with tiny toilet/shower room and sink in the bedroom, itself. Furnishings were tired, old and worn. Outside maintenance (doormat, landscaping) in need of replacement and updating. Breakfast made to order. Coffee, snacks available at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Faithfrom Hatboro, PA

Lovely and convenient

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The B&B was lovely and quaint. Breakfast was delicious. Rooms and bathrooms were very small but it was nice to have our own bathroom nonetheless. Very convenient location. I would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by newlyweds

Sweet bed and breakfast close to the boardwalk

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The room was clean and the inn was well cared for. It was dated but a typical bed and breakfast. The owner was friendly and made a great breakfast. Plenty of amenities. Our room was on the third floor which had pretty steep stairs but that didn't bother us. The sheets were super soft but the bed was 2 twins on a king headboard since a long mattress would never fit up the stairs. Overall it was a wonderful place to stay but not for those people used to a luxury hotel. This is a bed and breakfast with all the wonderful things that come with that type of experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rickfrom Philly

Posted Jun 21, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed our stay and found the room clean and comfortable. Karen prepares a tasty breakfast and runs a nice B & B only blocks from the beach. We would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B & B

Posted May 6, 2014
Had a very nice weekend stay at the serendipity B & B. Karen our host was very pleasant and friendly. She made a fabulous breakfast as well, looking forward to going back. !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wilma Manningfrom Hopedale, MA

Convenient location

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was small but adequate for one person, and had many amenities .There were snacks and drinks available, and the breakfast of fresh fruit, muffins, and French toast or omelets was delicious.the location, right in the center of town and one block from the boardwalk was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Vacationfrom in Ocean City

A weekend in Ocean City

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is on the main road entering Ocean City - we were a little sad that it was so urban. It turned out not to be noisy, and the flow of cars going by was acceptable. Karen made us very welcome, and her breakfasts are delicious (home made waffles and pancakes, omelets, muffins and fresh fruit). There's water, soda, cookies and candy available at all times. The room was small but just right. The bed cover was dirty, there was a weird stain on the ceiling and the surfaces were dusty. Otherwise there was everything we needed in the room (hairdryer, soap, shampoo etc). The house is a bit messy - there's lots of stuff everywhere, but we didn't spend much time in the main living room. Overall an ok experience. Karen's friendliness and food save the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve & Barbarafrom Miami, FL, USA

SERENDIPITY @ 712 9th street OCNJ

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Pros: It's VERY quiet here and centrally located,albeit on a main street.
Cons: No complaints !
Location: CENTRALLY LOCATED,and only 60 seconds to the boardwalk !
Serendipity is at most 60 seconds from the OCNJ boardwalk.The breakfast that the owner Karen makes are to kill for ! The breakfast is so awesome and filling that it usually hold you over til dinner.Many of the guests have stayed here before.We plan on returning again ourselves.Make your reservations early !