Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Perfect location, friendly staff, and clean rooms. The only downside is the size of the parking lot. Not many parking spaces and very hard to maneuver in such a tight lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Close to boardwalk, clean, had an elevator. Not big enough swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Perfect view of fireworks from our balcony!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Even though it was the Fourth of July weekend everything was quickly taken care of and all seemed under control!
Cons: The price seemed a bit high for Ocean City
Location: Located just one block from the boardwalk there was everything to do! Wide beach, rides, lots of places to eat and the best people-watching ever!
I selected this hotel because it was so close to the boardwalk without the noise of being on it. The staff could not have been more helpful. The manager, Don even helped me un-load my car and get a cart for my sodas and luggage. My teenagers were always at the desk asking for things like band-aids, razors, etc. They were always treated with respect and good-nature. The pool was very nice if small and the breakfast was super BIG! A huge array of hot and cold items were available including sausage, eggs, waffles, baggles, all kinds of juices, yougarts and cereals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great staff, hotel was clean and in a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Beltsville, MD

Great location. Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good location. Also, the free breakfast, which included eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, muffins, and the kids' favorite, a waffle maker
Cons: The parking lot.
Location: Walk to the beach and boardwalk. On the boardwalk we walked to the Ripley's museum, the rides, arcades, etc. Dandy Don's bike rentals is a block away.
I stayed for five nights with my three granddaughters, ages 8, 10, and 12. It was their first time in Ocean City. The location was great, only a block off the boardwalk and near First Street. We could walk to lots of things easily. The hotel staff was really friendly. We got good recommendations for places to eat from the front desk. It's not a luxury hotel, but clean and comfortable. The parking lot is quite small so I was glad I drove my Prius and not my van.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Nick Tekmen, Hotel Management
Dear Marianne, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am thrilled that our goal to provide each and every guest with an experience which exceeds expectations was accomplished during your stay. We will be looking forward to welcome you back if you decide to come visit Ocean City again one day! All the Best! Nick Tekmen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasantville, NY

Great hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel is in good shape and in an excellent location. Its a block from the boardwalk so its close to the fun but quiet. The room was clean and big.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Nick Tekmen, Hotel Management
Hello Steve and thank you so much for your wonderful review! We truly appreciate all your kind words and it is great to know that your stay with us was a memorable one! It was my pleasure to assist you and we will be looking forward to welcome you back one day! Until Next Time! Nick Tekmen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Overal good

Posted Jun 29, 2014
A good hotel for the price. Horrible parking lot we had a difficulty parking in getting the car out of the parking very small for our van, the room was too small didn't have much room to move around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Nick Tekmen, Hotel Management
Dear Sabrina, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It’s great to know that you enjoyed our hotel as well as comfort of the rooms and amenities provided. I hope to welcome you back if you decide to visit OC again one day! All the Best! Nick Tekmen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Staff was very friendly, hotel was clean, very convenient location. Parking lot was rather small. Overall a pretty nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Quiet, close to beach and boardwalk, housekeeping could be better but otherwise great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgrade for free??

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Cons: The elevator was kind of slow.
Location: 1 block from boardwalk.
Me and my wife showed up early for our check-in. We were told we would be able to check in around 230pm, for a 3pm check-in time. We knew we were early and were not upset at all. We went to the boardwalk and returned at 230, we were then told that our room would be a few minutes. This was no big deal, because we were the early ones. Once our room was ready, the operations manager, Ron (I think his name was), informed us that he upgraded our room to a suite for our wait. This was not asked for, and was an incredible thing to receive. The rooms were fantastic, and clean. The customer service was bar none, the best I have ever received staying at a choice hotel. Thanks guys!