Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware County

Right on the bay

Posted Nov 15, 2014
The room was very nice and clean. Nice little kitchen with a decent size fridge, and a two burner stove. The sink was extremely small which made it nearly impossible to wash any dishes we used. And there was no counter space to do anything for cooking or drying the dishes. The couch and bed were not very comfortable. My boyfriend and I didnt sleep well either of the two nights we were there because of the bed. The view was nice. Overall the place was nice and would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Cons: Recaulk all the showers. new carpeting. general cleaning up.
Location: Lots of great restaurants. Close to beach. Loved the Assateague Island and horses.
Great location, but the hotel needs an overhaul. They have a new manager so maybe he will get it up to snuff. Mold in showers. Old carpeting. Dirty elevators. Etc. But a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Harpers Ferry, WV

Nice hotel to stay off the beaten path

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: rooms could have been alittle nicer. But was ok.
Location: putt putt golf, restaurants nearby, great location
This hotel was very nice. Easy to get to, quiet location.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Germantown, MD

Old hotel, only looks great outside.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: Everything. Sofa needs to be replaced with newer ones. Shower head needs to be replaced. Tables need to be replaced. Just everything needs upgrade
Location: Location is good, but not really anything to do.
1. Room description says 'standard suite with queen bed and a sofa bed' and the queen bed actually looks more like double size bed. I have double size bed at home and this bed is exactly the same size as this one, so I asked the front desk that it is not a queen and he insisted that it is a queen bed. It is not a queen bed, only the headboard is the queen size and the bed itself is double size. Also, it is noisy every time I move on the bed. Very old and bad conditioned bed. 2. There were a lot of tiny spiders all over the dinner table in the living room. This was just a horrible moment when I found these bugs are in my room! I called the front desk and they gave me a different room, but still unhappy. 3. Shower was bad, bad, bad. The water that comes out of the showerhead was like sprinkling water and it took me more than half an hour to take a shower. 4. Sofa in the living room was dusty and stinky. I had to cover the entire sofa with liner so dust doesn't fly around the living room. 5. Although I complained about the bugs in my room, the front desk only told me that they will call the maintenance guy to spray the bugs, not even trying to change to a cleaner room. They changed the room AFTER I told them to so. Not thinking about the customers. Overall experience with this stay, I will never
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Booked room on short notice, better than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: cleaness good location friendly people
Cons: none
Location: good location with a 7 elven on the corner
good time good restarants and playing golfs lots of things to go
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Had a good experience- only thing was it was nice have the sliding door open to have the breeze come in but had to close due to the noise leval at the club.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justin and Jamesfrom Frederick MD

Nice views, Indifferent Staff, Iffy Wireless

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel appears to be much cleaner and better maintained than a lot of the other hotels in OC. The view of the bay was particularly beautiful. Room was clean, although the decor was somewhat dated. Bed was way too soft. Although the hotel has free wireless, its availability was spotty. The staff was kind of laid back. Not rude or unprofessional, they just didn't seem to care to make us feel welcome. We switched hotels midweek (we would have extended our stay, but they wanted a much higher rate than our first three nights) and the staff at the hotel we moved to was orders of magnitude friendlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ok hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
furniture old & dirty, bed squeaks, old mattress. Water pressure is EXTREMELY poor & shower head very old & hard to maneuver. Kitchenette has utensils, convenient. Location is great since its not on the boardwalk and 2 blocks from the beach & restaurant on the water in the back part of the hotel.