Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
A good hotel overall, small balcony tho. Great veiw of the bay for sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northwest pa

Nice beach stay.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Hotel about 2 blocks away from beach. Easy trip to boardwalk about 5 minutes. Only downside was water pressure a little low and tv in main room not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice hotel and short walk to the beach. Staff friendly and helpful. Great price for holiday weekend! Room didn't appear as advertised but still nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Disappointing OC Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I paid over $300 a night because it was during 4th of July weekend. However, it was not worth that amount at all! During the first hour, I had to call maintenance because none of the TV remotes worked, the screened door on the balcony was laying on the floor of the balcony, and the adjourning door to the corresponding room wouldn't completely close- meaning those people technically had access to our room. After a long day at the beach, we came back to find that our shower didn't work, as well. The stay was very frustrating because this things should have been fixed if they had properly cleaned and checked the room before we moved in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Prime location, two blocks from the beach.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean room. Overall very clean hotel. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel but the AC needs an overhaul!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The view from a bayside room is absolutely beautiful and there is great access to Fager's Island. The jetted bathtub was probably my favorite thing!
Cons: New air conditioning system needed.
Our stay at the Coconut Malorie Hotel was nice but the hotel needs to update their air conditioning system. It was hot and humid in our room no matter how much we tried to adjust the thermostat. When questioned, a front desk person said that the system was on but may be running a little weak because of so many guests. Perhaps it is time for a larger HVAC unit? Our room was very clean and we had a beautiful view of the bay. I just wish the housekeeping staff had refilled the tissues and toilet paper when they cleaned the room. Also, the pool was closed for repairs for the entire week and unfortunately our room overlooked the pool so we were treated to some serious construction noise in the morning. Overall a nice hotel but with a few small changes it would be AWESOME!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pool was closed the whole time and we were told they would call us and let us know another pool we could visit in the area and they never did. Shower was barely a drizzle and took them 3 days to fix it as well as half the lights in the room that were out that they actually never fixed. Nice view, but balconies are only big enough to stand on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Everything was great except the pool was closed. Expedia said I would get 100 coupon for my next booking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel had a mildew smell

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Sheets were dirty Pullout couch mattress ready for the trash Need to update pullout couch mattress Clean sheets Renovate for mildew smell Nice pool and hot tub Nice coffee in lobby Nice set up in rooms...needs to be cleaner and fresh smelling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candy from Maryland

Nice hotel bayside.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Nicely decorated and size of room and bathroom. Friendly staff.
Cons: AC and water pressure.
Location: Nice restraunt/ bar. Put Put golf. Shops. Not far from ocean but not near boardwalk. Bus stop close to get to boardwalk as well.
Nicely decorated, great bayside views. Friendly, helpful staff. It took quite some time for the AC to cool the room down and the water pressure was low. The hotel itself was too warm. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Wi FI worked well. This room had a nice mini kitchen. Game room and pool were nice. Overall we would stay again.