Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ocean city maryland

Posted May 27, 2014
We had difficulty sleeping, too much partying and it was happening after 3am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what i was expecting!

Posted May 27, 2014
everything was just the way i was hoping for my friends and I had an amazing weekend! the pool bar was the best! the room was very spacious and the balcony overlooking the boardwalk and beach was nice to wake up to!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff, close to everything!

Posted May 6, 2014
Went for Springfest, was lucky to be able to find a nice hotel, with reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted May 5, 2014
Great baloney,room,bar and staff but not good on room carts
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only stayed because $$ could not be refunded.

Posted May 5, 2014
Sheets stained..pillows flat.. Bottom of tub black!! Rm 217.. Would not recommend . Although good comments seem to be on ocean front rms. none avail for upgrade. Smell in hallways and rm as well. Noticed mold in bthrm too! Glad I bought sheets,pillows,comforter :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennie from Ocean City, Maryland

I Liked it. It was a nice hotel.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The Room and the friendliness at the front desk.
Cons: Mop the floors in the rooms. That would be great.
Location: I loved the location. Loved my room, you're on the boardwalk so you don't have to drive anywhere. Great location and easy access to the beach.
I really did enjoy the hotel where I stayed. There was construction going on but it wasn't their fault. I'm very glad that we stayed there. The room was very big with a decent bathroom, a small kitchen area and a couch that I didn't really use because the TV was facing the beds. I liked the small table next to the large windows. It was very nice, I just didn't loke the fact that the floor was a bit dirty. Wish they would've mopped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It was close to the conference venue and the beach!!!
Cons: Everything was great
Location: On the boardwalk and close proximity to everything of interest in Ocean City.
I attended a conference in OC, MD during the month of April and booked this hotel for that purpose. The Tidelands Carribean Hotel and Suites was a wonderful hotel. It was close to the beach. The staff were very friendly and professional The rooms were very large and designed very nicely. It provided great spacing for a room mate situation. In a double occupancy room each person has his or her own individual space and room to move around without disturbing the other room mate.
1 out of 5
by Bethwill75 from va

If your looking for a party hotel, this is it!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Boardwalk access
Terrible service, unable to maintain order during sleep hours, and hard as rock beds. Never ever will stay there again. And hotel will not refund stay if you do have complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole

Loved it !

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Beautiful hotel & great rooms with tons of space ! The only thing I was not happy with was the jet tub needed a good cleaning .. But I will be staying here again !
1 out of 5
by Unimpressed from Baltimore, MD

Would have been more comfortable camping.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: It's conveniently located.
Cons: Their maintence program and their attitude about customer service.
Upon arrival we were given an already occupied room. It was 32 degrees outside when we finally got to the correct room and there was no heat on. The thermostat read 51 degrees. It was too cold to stay in the room while it heated up so we had to go out and come back hours later. The next morning we awoke to no hot water. The water was so cold it felt refridgerated. They said that it was their first weekend open for the season so just to let it run for 15 minutes. We let it run for a half hour with no change. We had to be somewhere and ran out of time so we had to go out without showers. When we returned late that night we found that our keys had been turned off. Apparently they thought we were only staying one night. I wish we had. The next morning we still did not have any hot water. Again, we were told to let it run. Again, we let it run for 45 minutes until we had to leave to make it back to Baltimore for an event. The front desk apologized for "the inconvenience". Not having a hair dryer is an inconvenience. Not showering for an entire weekend is a hardship! We were told that the manager would be calling us to offer some sort of compensation. It has been a week and we've heard nothing from them. Not so much as even an apology let alone a voucher. Go to a camp ground, you'll have more ammenitites.