Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Vacation stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014
I have stayed here before but on this stay the room was run down and smelly. The bath tub had rust in it and the curtains had what like like mold.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Don't do it

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The hotel is old and ran down. I read some of the other review and said oh it can't be that bad but it was. The hallways and rooms smelled like some kind of lemon cleaner that was covering up a horrible moldy mildew smell. Rust and cracks in the rooms. The shower was rusty and nasty. I do have to say the hotel is in a great location it's just to bad I won't be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Bathroom was not desirable. No vent in bathroom. Couldn't regulate room temperature.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Very comfy sleeping

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: It was close to the beach and extremely comfortable
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: It is on the board walk and there are plenty of attractions with in walking distance.
The room was very comfy and satisfied our needs, however there was Black mold on the kitchenette wall as well as front wall and bathroom floor. Kitchen cabinet was coming off wall. Not the cleanest bathroom as far as accuminlated sand and dust. We had the room across from the elevator so it was a bit noisy at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Martinsburg, WV

On the boardwalk - great location.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice. Slept 6 - two King beds and pull-out sofa. Loved they had outdoor pools. Right on boardwalk in the midst of all the attractions.
Cons: toilet/plumbing
Location: on the boardwalk, right in the middle of everything Ocean City.
Hotel is nice and very convenient to attractions. Right on boardwalk. Two small pools. Had two issues there. One, where there was something in the corner of the pool, maybe half-dissolved food, or worse, already eaten food. Told staff member there, not sure but mayve he was their lifeguard/pool bar employee. He looked at it, and went about his business, taking no apparent interest. After waiting maybe 25-30 minutes, my daughter went to front desk. Thankfuly, they sent someone right there to vacuum pool and test water/chemicals. Second issue, the toilet clogged several times, running over twice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room had no chairs and table no sofa

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Hotel was smelly, pool was dirty would no stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, needs an update

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The location. The staff was also very friendly.
Cons: Updating the bathroom, and making repairs on the balcony.
We were in a 2 queen bed room, and the bathroom seemed small. Having the microwave and the mini-fridge was great (the mini fridge was larger then most I've seen in hotels). The balcony had a great view of the ocean and being close to the boardwalk was great. We parked our car and never moved it for the trip since everything was walking distance. It seemed like the balcony and the bathroom needed some updates (they showed a lot of wear and tear). Overall, it was a great spot and still very livable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was sold on internet

Posted Aug 30, 2014
According to staff at hotel, Expedia sold a room that was not available. Request room on the boardwalk, which I didn't get. Was given room in another building not attached to boardwalk. Entering the "up graded room", there was a smell that make the first bedroom unusable. Disappointed in Expedia service. The visit to hotel was nice, clean and staff was pleasing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Skibumdudefrom Rocky Mountains, Colorado

Works well in a pinch!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Tidelands Caribbean was the result of a last minute change in plans and we needed a hotel on the beach within a day, and it was in the middle of the summer! As one might guess, there weren't too many choices. This turned out not to be a bad choice. We had a suite with two king size beds, and the room overlooked the bay side. The location is fairly good as it is on the boardwalk and 20 minutes walk from the amusement park. The room was clean. The toilet was loose, but a call to housekeeping got immediate response. This beach hotel had some loud guests, but I guess that is to be expected on the beach. If I had to do it over again, I would not hesitate to book the hotel. The only caveat is I really didn't have a lot of other choices against which to compare other hotels in the same price category.