Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but...

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Distance to the boardwalk
Cons: Clenliness
Location: Boardwalk, beach
The hotel isn't half bad being so close to the board walk, decent rooms and even overflow parking when they are booked solid. Many reviews say this hotel needs some updating, which is somewhat true. My particular room looked fine, new paint nice bedding. The only updating it could really use was the TV, I had the same TV in 1995 and laughed when I saw the same remote that brought back memories of my old house. My only major complaint was my room wasn't completely cleaned when I arrived. Dirty sheets, towels, full trash cans, and no soap. I arrived late at 9 so they had plenty of time to do so. I called the front desk immediately, they sent someone right away but it was a huge inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 separate buildings

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Upon check-in I was informed that I would not receive the room that I have currently booked it was through Expedia.com however the same room was also available on their own website but I didn't get The room that I booked no other rooms were acceptable and the rooms were outdated bad experience overall I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.. Not sure I would stay again

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Asked for towels 4 times before someone Accommodated us. Front desk charged one fee and credit card statement said another. Have to dispute the charge now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Closeness to beach and boardwalk and comfortable rooms
Cons: Needed valet cart None available.
comfortable hotel close to beach and dining,etc. only problem was no valet available to transport beach gear and luggage. really needed a cart of some sort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again!!!!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Upon check in we waited over two hours for maintenance to come and open up the safe in our room before going to dinner. I made 3 phone calls to the front desk for this. There were flys in the room all 4 days of our stay. I went down to the front desk to ask for a fly swatter. Each night we were woken up anywhere from 2:30 am -4:30 am bu guest slamming doors , throwing up in hallway , screamming etc........ Hotel was not kept clean .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't let the pictures fool you

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The suites were large
Cons: The cleanliness of the hotel and the staff. Parking at this hotel is limited
Location: Located on 5th street, close to shops BUT if your staying in a suite you are not on the boardwalk.
The hotel location is great but our room had flies, was old and dirty. There was sand in the bed and the hallways smelled. Also partial review meant sticking half your body over the railing and peeking in between two buildings. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

OK experience

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The outside of the hotel is really run down. When I went inside to check in, there was a guy at the front desk that barely spoke English. Our room was as clean as it could be. The corners of the floors especially in the bathroom were dirty and dusty. The bathroom in general was very run down, but worked. You would think tile floors would be ideal while at the beach, but they were nasty! I had my flip flops on the entire time. We stayed 3 nights and overall the hotel experience was fine for how long we stayed. The weather was crappy and we didn't mind leaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This hotel has a great location. The room was clean and nice although somewhat old. I think this is overall a great value for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For teenagers only

Posted May 30, 2015
Don't consider staying here with kids. Vommit outside the lobby in the AM, dirty hallways for several days, drunks screaming in the hallways all through the night. They don't clean your room. They just replace the towels and make your bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Descent Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
The room was very spacious with a nice lay out. Unfortunately the floors were filthy. I couldn't believe how dirty they were. The pool was quite small too. However, the location on the boardwalk was great. Close to everything.