Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

old, but cheap

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
old bldg but rate is good. owner doesn't know what a hdcp toilet is if you're like me. close to I-10. overall, you get about what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay.Only problem is parking can get a little crouded on car show week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

cruisin the coast

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, room was a bit small, but comfortable. Continental breakfast could have more choices but stay was very nice. Was able to enjoy the swimming pool in the evenings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gary

Close to concert

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was okay but was an older hotel. No tub in the bath, only a shower and the bathroom was very small. The ac made noises all night but the room was clean and bed comfortable. The breakfast was poor and very limited ie cereal and overripe fruit and it only had 2 tables in the breakfast area. Ended up going to fast food restaurant across the street for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tyler

Great room for a great price!

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was marvelous. Clean and smelled great. Only thing I can gripe about is the thin walls. Might've been because the people using were a tad too loud but I just turned the TV up to ignore them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booo!!!

Posted Oct 2, 2012
I have never stayed in a Howard Johnson hotel, so this was my first time. It was hard to get into the parking lot, the roads werent clearly marked. I ended up driving through a companies back yard road to get to the road that opened up to the Howard Johnson hotel parking lot. When I got into the lobby, it was fine, but the moment I opened my hotel room door, I was flooded with a smell very close to cat pee. The bathroom was dirty, and the seat was up like someone had been there, and used the toilet. There was a "coarse" hair on the toilet seat as I put the seat down, and the area behind the seat on the bowl had debri on it like it had not even been cleaned. All night as I tossed and turned on the ricketty bed, all I could smell was cat pee. I woke up the next morning feeling very dirty, but even with that feeling, I didn't want to take a shower there. This was by far the worst hotel room I have ever stayed in!! The room price was very cheap, so the term "You get what you paid for" really rings true here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice folks there,eager to please....Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com