Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by grover g from semmes, al

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
very disappointed in the condition of the room. smelly, carpet old, bathroom not very clean, mirrors were all rusted and looked like they were water damaged. Didn't take a shower because I felt it was dirty. Will not return. They need major updating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo Aufieri from Lousisiana

it was were we could get to everything

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
we will stay there next year
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenn from BR, LA

It served its purpose

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: It was close to where we wanted to visit.
Cons: Repair ice machine on 2nd floor and hide all the paint cans etc, that were being used for repair on the second floor! It made the place look dirty.
Location: There wasn't anything close to do
Room smelled funny when we first arrived but we either got use to it or it was because it had been closed up. TV was very old and small. The room was small as well but we only needed a place to sleep so I suppose it was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: clean free breakfast
Cons: I had to go every single day and get my door card renewed. I would come back to the hotel and try to enter the room and the door card would not work.
Location: Everything was close by.
The experience was great and I will use this hotel again. I especially liked the free breakfast and the cleanliness of the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Larry from Baton Rouge

Big Improvement

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The internet and TV both were fine this time. Good location and better than average breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terrie from FL

1st stop on way to CA from FL

Posted Aug 2, 2013
This was our first stop on our way to CA from FL. Hotel is only 5 minute drive to gambling and very easy drive. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Larry from Baton Rouge

Needs Improvement

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The TV needs replacement. Horizontal lines across the top third. The WiFi was so slow it was worthless. Had to access the internet in the lobby. Everything else was fine with friendly staff and better than average breakfast. They are upgrading the TVs but the WiFi seems to be a constant issue. Couldn't give it 4 stars with these issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Too Much for Too Little

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was a musty smell in the room. Two of the lamps did not work and the TV connection was not consistent. I would not return to this hotel. The price was very high for what you got.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John G. from Alabama

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was decent, but obviously of an older design. The bath fan sounded like it was about to fly into pieces, but the bath was usable and presentable. The breakfast was more than expected and was tasty along with being plentiful. All in all a comfortable place to stay, but nothing oustanding.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com