Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KP from P

Very clean, very structured

Posted Apr 8, 2014
This hotel is very clean and organized. Probably too organized. I have never been to a resort where I had to beg for towels and wash rags. They provided for 2 when where I booked and paid for reservations for 3. There are very few activities for kids. You are not allowed to take food out of certain areas - felt like I was treated like a child.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony

Family oriented

Posted Apr 6, 2014
I think overall the resort is nice for you to have a family vacation If you don't like to walk then choose another place Buy your chips and bring it with you otherwise get ready to pay 3dlrs for small bag Food after the 2nd day you get tired because is the same
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Perry from New ersey

Service

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The Service
Cons: No wash clothes in the bathroom
Location: Good location but not close to anything
The service was great, good food nice grounds. I had a great view of the pool. The room was very clean. I will go back in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wendy from new york

great place to stay

Posted Apr 4, 2014
we had a great time at grand Bahia staff was wonderful resort was clean pool was fantastic would for sure return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jd from wi usa

Yeah man

Posted Apr 3, 2014
The rooms are starting to show age. But over all it's a really nice resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JTK from Bayville, NY

Nice Hotel on Beach/Ocean

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Air Conditioning could be upgraded
Nice hotel well managed and staffed, excellent buffet and specialty/theme restaurants. Nearby attractions, FUN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort!

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. The resort was quiet and relaxing but still close enough to town.
2 out of 5
by Kris from ma.

All-exclusive not inclusive

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: I can't really think of anything I liked about this hotel.
Cons: The food.
Location: The location was a reasonable drive from the airport.
Not a pleasant greeting , room not ready at check in time. People trying to sell us some sort of time share like thing. When we finally got to our room there were no towels and it took them two hours to bring any. Tips were an expected thing among their staff. When they advertise stocked bar fridge, they meant two beers a day and this was not an all inclusive you could get drinks and food all the time. The buffet ran out of food before the times were done. The first night our hotel room shower flooded our room so much that we had to be moved to another room. During the week we attended my daughters wedding down the road at another resort that had staff that were much friendlier than ours and at no time did we see anyone getting tipped for service. And there they provided service with a smile. One last thing, it seemed like if you didn't have the upgraded bracelet, you were treated like crap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
3 out of 5
by Maria from New York

Nice Facilities; Food just OK

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Beach and pool area were very nice. Kids pool was great.
Cons: Food; having to eat tat the buffet; restaurant reservation policy and Mosquito problem.
Beach was beautiful. Grounds were very nice. Food not great. Most of the meals are to be eaten at the buffet even thought the restaurants are empty. You can only eat at a restaurant twice in a 5 day stay. Restaurants didn't have great food either. Lot's of mosquitoes in the rooms. We were given cans of spray which did not help. Kids were bitten pretty badly.