Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fox

Women staff rude. Males nicer.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Female staff were rude, stingy on towels, rooms were just so so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location , rooms needs new furniture

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi should be in rooms
Location: Great location close to beach , market, dining, Dunns River Falls and Mystic Mountains
Overall it was okay especially the location. Safe and close to beach and major attractions. Wifi was poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

THE HOTEL IS GOOD Great place to stay its location

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: its reasonable and deffinetly a great place to stay
Cons: we need a iron in our room the place could be a little cleaner house keeping got to step up
Location: there are a lot of resterants and entertainment close by also the casino
The hotel is at a great location walking distance to all attraction in the town just good in all ways nice beach the food is good also a friendly staff and just laid back I would recommend this hotel to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Passed 2 nights, unfriendly hotel more like a tourist factory Poor wifi and breakfast Beach Ok but just in front of the huge boats coming in and out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unrealized potential :(

Posted Dec 31, 2014
This hotel is in a great location, but unfortunately there so much unrealized potential. In addition the wifi is terrible to nonexistent you can connect, but cannot do a thing with it. The staff just responds to wait a few minutes and try again to any complaint about the wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom clarke

Stay was good

Posted Dec 28, 2014
We had a comfortable stay and we enjoyed the beach very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

In her center of town

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: In the center of town
Location: We we in walking distance to down town
The place was clean, the staff, friendly, and the hotel was in the center of town. Also, the hotel provided a nice breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Decent Hotel lacking Hot Water

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Cons:
Hotel was decent for the money. The continental breakfast was okay. The location in the center of Ocho Rios is really good. If you want hot water when you shower though make sure you either wake up really really early or shower late at night. Getting hot water between 8-10 seemed to be non-existent. It was lukewarm at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

My Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and the food we ate there was very good.
Cons: The hotel need some upgrades and we could have used a clock in the room.
Location: A great place to eat is the restaurant Mongoose.
The hotel location is ideal very close to banks, food places etc. However, there was 4 people in the room and they gave us 2 towels and also we had to keep asking for extra toilet paper. It took a long time for them to bring up extra pillows. When I saw the cleaning lady she said she would be there to clean the room in a few minutes she came four hours later.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Broken tiles on floor. Stained comode, looked dirty. No hot water, had to call to get it fixed.